‘Punk for the Gospel Benefit Compilation’ Volume 3 Is Released


Thumper Punk Records (USA) and Cristo Suburbano Records (Brazil) are pleased to announce the release of the third volume in the “Punk for The Gospel Benefit Compilation” series. This release features 18 punk, metal and hardcover versions of traditional Church hymns, with all proceeds from sales going to support Skate Móvil de Christian Skaters Costa Rica, a mobile skateboarding chapter of Christian Skaters International run by missionaries Aaron and Bonnie Wells. Aaron is the drummer for Richmond, Virginia based punk band True Liberty.

Track listing for Volume 3 includes:

1. Living Fire – Amazing Grace (Mais perto quero estar)
2. False Idle – Blessed Assurance
3. No Lost Cause – I Stand Amazed
4. Onix 8 – Porque Ele Vive (Because He Lives)
5. The Blamed – The Exchange
6. UntilWeDie – It Is Well
7. Dior Elias – Renova me Senhor Jesus (Renew Me Lord Jesus)
8. The Bricks – Standing On The Promises
9. Sons of Zombie – How Great Thou Art (Grandioso És Tu)
10. Peter118 – Crown Him with Many Crowns
11. False Idle – A Mighty Fortress
12. Quick and the Dead – Precious Lord, Take My Hand
13. 70×7 – Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing
14. Saint Hooligan – Battle Hymn of the Republic
15. Experimento Holy Factor – Os Guerreiros Se Preparam (Dwelling in Beulah Land)
16. TIMŌRĀTUS – Leave It There
17. The Ben Aldrich Project – Holy, Holy, Holy
18. Spirit and the Bride – Doxology

Volume 3 is available for purchase in CD format from the Thumper Punk Records webstore, and digital versions are available through iTunes, AmazonMP3 and the usual suspects.  All praise and glory to Him.

Video for False Idle’s cover of ‘Blessed Assurance’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts