Progressive Power Metal Band ‘Concordea’ Releases First Full Length Album “Over Wide Spaces”


On May 27th, the Russian Progressive/Power Melodic metallers Concordea released their debut full-length album “Over Wide Spaces”.

Formed in 2012 in the city of Ekaterinburg, Concordea have since your beginning the proposal to make a creative and different sound, mixing great keyboards arrangements, heavy guitars, progressive and atmospheric and dark parts, and very personal lyrics, a little poetic, inspired by great Russian writers, like Alexander Pushkin. The band has an interesting description of their music: “A world of contrast combinations. Here you will find anxious presentiment and cheerfulness, joyful lyricism and attacking aggression, hard drum rhythms and tender melodies, airy keyboard roulades and heavy guitar sound.”

The band released the EP “Before the Sunrise”, in 2014, and after several line-up changes, the founding members and composers Daria Piankova (guitars and lyrics) and Aleksei Turetckov (Keyboards, arrangements) invited Ilya Reyngard (bass player from Russian band Incarnator), and Filippo Tezza (Chronosfear, Tezza F.), promising Italian singer, to finally finish their debut album, “Over Wide Spaces”, which was produced by the band and mixed/mastered by T A Productions (Ukraine), and the beautiful art cover is made by Italian designer Gaspare Frazzitta.

The album are having very good reviews:

“An excellent debut full-length!” Rate 9/10 (Metal Temple Greece)
“What a Surprise, Concordea!” Rate 4,5/5 (AllaroundMetal Italy)
“They have everything to be better noticed! Recommended!” Rate 9/10 ( Brazil)
“Russian Metal with creativity and strong emotions!” (Road to Metal Brazil)

The album, “Over Wide Spaces”, contains 10 tracks, and is available on digital and physical formats.

01. Breathe New Life (Instrumental) 01:22
02. Wings’ Motion 04:48
03. Confession of My Pride 04:11
04. When They Want You… to Die 03:47
05. Between Two Worlds 05:01
06. Mermaid’s Song 03:57
07. Portrait 03:23
08. Listen to the Snow 03:43
09. Rejected and Avowed 04:09
10. The Unknown 04:55

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp / Spotify

Video for “Over Wide Spaces” (album trailer)

Video for ‘The Unknown’ (bass playthrough)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts