‘No Life Til Metal Records’ to Release “A Helix Christmas” Vinyl and “Bastard of the Blues” Vinyl In October


No Life Til Metal Records is very excited to announce we have partnered with Canadian all-star rockers Helix to release not one but two very special limited edition releases.

First up this holiday season you are going to want to pick up what is sure to be a brand new hard rock Christmas classic for years to come. This holiday season join us as we celebrate Christmas with Helix with this brand new Christmas collection entitled “A Helix Christmas”.

A Helix Christmas is a compilation of Christmas classics that encompasses all of the bands Christmas classic tracks as well as two previously unreleased tracks on limited edition CD and vinyl. The two previously unreleased tracks are a brand new recording of the classic Christmas tune ‘Grandma got run over by a reindeer’, which has been given the Helix treatment. As well as the track ‘All I want for Christmas (Is the Leafs to win the cup)’ , which was released as a limited edition 7” only prior which is now out of print.

Track Listing:

Side A 
1. Rudolph the red nosed reindeer
2. Rockin around the Christmas tree
3. Santa Claus is back in town
4. Wonderful Christmas time
5. Jingle bell rock
6. Happy X-Mas (War is over)

Side B 
1. Sock it to me Santa
2. Jingle bells
3. Silent night
4. Christmas time is here again
5. All I want for Christmas
(Is the Leafs to win the Cup)
6. Grandma got run over by a reindeer

Next we have a very special limited edition first time on vinyl pressing of the bands latest album entitled “Bastard of the Blues”. Bastard of the Blues is the bands latest and 13th studio album and is a shout out to everyone everywhere letting them know that Heavy Metal truly is a Bastard of the Blues. Helix wear that metal label loud and clear, which is why No Life Til Metal Records is very excited to be bringing this limited edition vinyl to you for the very first time.

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Bastard of the blues
2. Even Jesus wasn’t loved (in his hometown)
3. Winning is the best revenge
4. Screaming at the moon
5. Metal at midnight

Side B
1. Hellbound for a heartbreak
2. When all the love is gone
3. Axe to grind
4. Skin in the game
5. The bitch is a bullet
6. Sticks & stones

Get ready to spend this holiday season rocking with Helix! Officially releasing October 5th 2018 worldwide.

Visit nolifetilmetalrecords.com to see the various packages which include limited edition stickers and the first 50 orders of Bastard of the Blues will come with a free DCD (Download CD)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts