‘My Silent Wake’ Joins Forces with ‘House of Ashes’ Productions, Announce New LP “And Everlasting Light”


MSW_logoFragil Branch Recordings issued the following:

‘Coming this September, My Silent Wake are proud to announce that they will be joining forces with Italy’s House of Ashes productions to co-release a remastered version of My Silent Wake‘s 2010 full length doom metal masterpiece “IV Et Lux Perpetua” two new ambient tracks entitled “And Everlasting Light”!’

‘This pressing will be limited to 300 handnumbered copies featuring an alternate tracklist on black & oxblood colored vinyl with printed innersleeves and re-imagined artwork by Matthew Vickerstaff (Darkwaveart, Peaceville Records, etc).’

Recently My Silent Wake released a ambient / experimental album “Eye of the Needle”, which contains 7 tracks. The album is available for download on bandcamp. ‘Silver’ one of the songs can be streamed here.

The band’s latest [metal] album “Silent Under Midnight” has been released in June 2013 via Bombworks  Records.

My Silent Wake‘s roots lie in the death/doom band Ashen Mortality. Ashen Mortality were formed in the early 90′s in Halesowen, West Midlands [UK] and were active for a further 11 years. When the band split in 2005, three of the members went on to form MSW.The band was formed in the spring of 2005 in Weston-Super-Mare in North Somerset. Initially the band was created by Ashen Mortality co-founder Ian Arkley with other ex Ashen Mortality members.

In May 2013, we had the opportunity to do an interview with My Silent Wake. If you missed it, click here. And our album review for ‘Silver Under Midnight’ can be found here.

My Silent Wake have also released a split album with Pÿlon from Switzerland. ”Empyrean Rose” which is released in November 2013. Our review can be found here.

My Silent Wake: Website / Facebook / Reverbnation / Twitter / Bandcamp

Related articles:
My Silent Wake – Acoustic Collection [Album review]
Interview With ‘My Silent Wake’ [May 2013]
My Silent Wake – Silver Under Midnight [Album Review]
My Silent Wake / Pÿlon – “Empyrean Rose” [Album Review]
‘My Silent Wake’ Announce Again Band Line-Up Changes [Feb. 2014]
‘My Silent Wake’ release new EP “The Ambient Sessions” [April 2014]
‘My Silent Wake’ announce Band Line-Up changes, full Ambient Album + other news [May 2014]
‘My Silent Wake’ Ambient Album Released “Eye of the Needle” [June 2014]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts