Los Angeles Hardcore Band ‘Rapture’ Releases “Persevere” EP


Rapture_Bandphoto_5e3Hardcore giants Rapture from Los Angeles, California, just released their sophomore release “Persevere” from OnTheAttack Records. This album is a fresh jolt of the band’s signature old-school hardcore style featuring hooks, thunderous beats, and massive breakdowns. Persevere is bold in the band’s Christian faith, and offers heartfelt solutions to the troubles of the world. Musically unique, yet standing on the shoulders of bands like Terror, Sleeping Giant and Comeback Kid.

Digital copies are available through iTunes and physical CDs of “Persevere” is available through the OnTheAttack webstore.

Their debut ep “Trials” has been released in March 2015. Our review can be found here.

Rapture features Richard Haro – Vocals, Garrett Gutierrez -Guitar, Tony Rangel – Drums and Isaac Guerrera – Bass


1. Prevail 02:56
2. Dead 02:12
3. Battleground 02:05
4. 144 02:10
5. Convictions 02:58
6. Relinquish 01:32

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

OnTheAttack Records began in the Bronx in 2005, and moved to California in 2013. Same heavy music… Same uplifting message.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts