‘My Endless Wishes’ Artwork & Tracklist For Debut Album Revealed


MyEndlessWishesMy Endless Wishes self titled debut album will be released next month on march 29 2013. Bombastic, true sound, with real strings for fans of Evanescence, Nightwish, Within Temptation. Check the cover & tracklist below, and do not forget to watch the teaser.

My Endless Wishes was created in 2005 by Frida and Martin Viberg, married since 2006. Musical influences have always been melodic metal, bands such as Evanescence, Nightwish, Within Temptation, etc. Joined by some local musicians they entered a studio in 2008, and recorded and produced a demo named ”Never Walk Alone”, which contained 9 tracks, and was released in 2009. The song titled ”Never Walk Alone” was also released on MySpace and got so much attention that it was released on a cd compilation named ”Ultra pop overdose” in the USA.

At this time the only permanent members where Frida and Martin, My Endless Wishes did not have a solid foundation and were struggling to create that unique sound. The band played a lot of gigs during the summer of 2008, among those a Ukraine mini-tour, which was the result of an earlier Ukraine gig from 2006.

In 2009, two more permanent members enters the band, Magnus Källström on bass, and Fredrik Pernros on guitar, both with a shared vision about the wanted sound, and a long background in the Hard Rock/Metal scene, but something was missing. There had been several drummers in the band through the years, and this slowed the progress down, but when Erik Ekestubbe auditioned, late in 2009, it was absolutely clear that the band was now complete, and the goal to take the sound to a higher level came within reach. Late 2011, the sound was bigger, heavier and more distinct, – the seed that would grow to the band’s breakthrough and the co-operation with DOT Music AB and Doolittle Group, where they got in touch with Frippe Eliasson, Niclas Eliasson, and Christian Liljegren [known from Narnia, Golden Resurrection, Divine Fire].

After the deal was signed in February 2012. My Endless Wishes entered the studio during autumn and winter 2012 to record the self titled debut album. The album is recorded at Production House Studio, Örebro, produced by Fredrik Eliasson. The sound is really bombastic hardrock with an edge. Real strings are also used on the album and creates a great atmosphere!

My Endless Wishes is all about delivering a positive message, and doing so with a great sound!

1 Follow The Light [03:41]
2 Cry For Deliverance [04:11]
3 A Part Of Me [04:22]
4 Lost Without You [04:15]
5 Angel [03:36]
6 Waiting For A Sign [03:26]
7 Paradise [03:21]
8 Searching For A Hero [03:20]
9 Before I Say Goodbye [03:38]
10 Stronger [03:27]
11 Silent Tears [03:49]
12 Once Again [03:57]


Band members:
Frida Viberg – Vocals
Fredrik Pernros – Guitars
Martin Viberg – Guitars
Magnus Källström – Bass
Erik Ekestubbe – Drums

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Myspace

Related articles:
‘My Endless Wishes’ To Release Album On ‘Doolittle Records’ March 29 [Feb. 2013]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts