Melodic Metal Band Symphonity Releases First New Single with New Line-Up ‘Crimson Silk’ feat. Marek „Ashok“ Šmerda (Cradle of Fith)


Symphonity are back with their first single and videoclip with the new line-up with both, Antonio Abarte (Perseus) and Mayo Petranin (ex-Signum Regis), on lead vocals.

‘Crimson Silk’ features the guest musicians Marek „Ashok“ Šmerda (Cradle of Fith), Herbie Langhans (Avantasia) and Ladislav Šiška.

The production as well as the arrangements were handled by Libor Křivák. The song was mixed by Mikko Karmila & mastered by Mika Jussila at the Finnvox Studios, Finland (Nightwish, Stratovarius).

Finally, the amazing cover artwork (below) was done by Dušan Marković.

The beginnings of the band fall to the year 1994, when guitarist Libor Krivak and drummer Tomas Suchacek founded the formation called Otter which was subsequently renamed to Nemesis. during the years of rehearsals and changes in the line-up a few demos were recorded. This effort led to recording of the debut album “Voice from the Silence” with the experienced singer Vilem Majtner. It was released in spring 2003 by Italian label “Underground Symphony” and rereleased in 2009 via Limb Music.

Fast forward, at the end of 2018 the new chapter has begun, when Symphonity announced a brand new line-up featuring an Italian singer Antonio Abate (Perseus) on vocals, Radim Vecera (Dream Patrol) on drums and Tom Sklenar on bass. In March 2019 Mayo Petranin (ex-Signum Regis) joined the band as second singer in order to replace Herbie Langhans. Not long after that, the band showed up on Power Metal Festival in Freising, Germany (April 6th 2019) for the very first gig with this brand new line-up. It was also for the first time when fans could hear some songs from “King of Persia” live. During 2019 the band showed up live as a support for bands like Freedom Call, Vision of Atlantis, The Unity and Mob Rules.

Their latest album, “King of Persia” has been released worldwide on September 30 & November 18 2016 in North America through German record label Limb Music.

Our review of “King of Persia” can be found here.

Band members:
Antonio Abate – Lead Vocals
Mayo Petranin – Lead Vocals
Libor Křivák – Guitars, Keyboards
Tomáš Sklenář – Bass
Radim Večeřa – Drums

Weblinks: Facebook / Website  / Instagram / Bandcamp / Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts