Melodic Death Metallers Manam Sign with Rockshots Records, Sophomore Album Coming Out In April, New Line Up Announced


Melodic death metallers Manam have announced the release of their sophomore album “Ouroborus”, coming out on April 3 via Rockshots Records.

Following up the previous “Rebirth Of Consciousness”, the new record is a concept album about alchemical initiation in the typical Manam‘s style made of epic, cathartic and emotional songs.

With influences that range from death metal to classical music and jazz, their music can be better described as “spiritual metal”, a metaphysical power that transcends any labels or mental walls. 

Marco Salvador, mastermind of the band, comments about the new chapter: “We are really proud to share with you our sophomore album ‘”Ouroborus” it captures a magic, unique atmosphere that doesn’t happen everytime!

It’s a great pleasure to work again with Rockshots Records, we are grateful to them for believing in our vision and supporting us constantly! Keep on supporting and following us, lots of news are coming soon!”

The band has also announced the new line-up, now made up of three guitars in order to improve both the harmonies and melodies, similar to the ancient counterpoint. Even vocal harmonies and choirs have been improved, becoming a distinctive feature of the band.
Also, the album includes a real strings quartet in almost every song.

Track Listing:

01 – Nigredo
02 – The Enclosing Veil
03 – Storm
04 – Albedo
05 – The Silver Bride
06 – Citrinitas
07 – Ouroboros
08 – Rubedo
09 – Evenfall

Manam are:
Marco Salvador: Lead Vocals, Lead Guitar
Marco Montipò: Bass, Backing Vocals
Nicola De Cesero: Drums
Thomas Montefusco: Rhythm Guitar
Luca Mantovani: Rhythm Guitar

Album credits:
Produced by Marco Salvador & Michele Guaitoli
Vocals, Drums, Acoustic Guitars recorded by Michele Guaitoli @ The Groove Factory Studio
Electric Guitars recorded by Marco Salvador @ Oniric Studio
Bass Recorded by Marco Montipò
Right rhythm guitars were recorded by Fabiola Bellomo
Mixed and Mastered by Michele Guaitoli

All music and Lyrics by Marco Salvador except for ‘The Silver Bride’ music by Marco Montipò & Marco Salvador

For more info: Facebook / Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts