Melodic Death Metal Band ‘Cruentis’ – Entire “Cold Stone” Debut Album Available for Streaming, Drummer Announced


Cold Stone“Cold Stone” is the debut album of melodic death metal band Cruentis, self-released in May. The entire album can now be streamed in its entirety in the video below.  If you dig what you hear, the album is available at Amazon as physical CD w/ lyric booklet or digital download, also available from iTunes and other digital outlets.

“The recording and mixing of our first album, Cold Stone has been a long 2 years with lots of work, but we are happy with what we have accomplished. We saved the best 2 songs for last and are excited to share them. The album is released a year later than we had expected, but life happens and you press on.”

The band also just reported the following: “We would like to welcome Daniel Willsmore to the drums and additional vocals! 2 weeks until we hit the studio!”

Album review quote:

Not many bands could pull off a debut album this strong…actually most established bands would be happy to have an album this strong in their catalog.  Cruentis have provided us with a bit of a different view of melodic death metal in several different forms and yet at the same time the songs have familiar elements to them that will keep the listener’s interest.

Read the entire review here.

The line-up consist of: Tyler DeMerchant – Guitars/Vocals, Jesse Dean – Bass/Vocals, Matt Sargent – Guitars, Daniel Willsmore – Drums/Vocals.

An interview (March 2015) with Cruentis can be found at this location.

1. Path of Anathema 0:00
2. Dead and Reborn 5:50
3. Six Feet 13:45
4. Cold Stone 18:20
5. March for The Son 26:05
6. The Blood That Divides 30:00
7. Lament for Those Left Behind 39:20

Weblinks: Facebook

Video below: “Cold Stone”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts