‘Mad Max’ ‘Godzilla’ Trailer Posted Online


MadMaxAnothernightdigiwebA trailer for the song ‘Godzilla’ from German hard rock veterans Mad Max can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s latest album, “Interceptor”, which was released on October 28 in Europe [November 5th in the US] via Steamhammer/SPV. The cover artwork for the CD was created by Thomas Ewerhard and it alludes to Mel Gibson’s legendary desert car in the movie classic ‘Mad Max’.

‘Godzilla’ was written in Tokyo while Mad Max singer Michael Voss was on tour in Japan singing for Michael Schenker.

Says Voss: “Walking through the streets of Tokyo brought back memories of those old Godzilla movies. So everybody get ready for some heavy guitar riffing while Godzilla is destroying your town!”

The four Mad Max musicians — Michael Voss [vocals, lead guitar], Jürgen Breforth [guitar], Roland Bergmann [bass] and Axel Kruse [drums] — promise “full throttle from start to finish” and sum up the direction of their new record in just two words: “It rocks!” Or, as guitarist Jürgen Breforth puts it: “Whereas some rock groups become insipid and balladesque with time, we’ve taken the opposite route and deliver nothing but pure energy.”

Like its predecessors, “Interceptor” was produced by frontman Michael Voss at his Kidpool Studio in Münster, with the drum recordings completed at the renowned Principal Studios in Senden. The record was mastered at the MSM Studios in Munich, where once upon a time Gotthard added the final polish to their works. Breforth says: “This time we made a conscious decision to allow ourselves more external output, yet without overdoing it.”

There are ten new songs to marvel at on “Interceptor”, including “Turn It Down”, the obligatory cover song by The Sweet. “It’s what our fans are used to, so we just have to grit our teeth,” jokes Breforth.

01. Save Me 4:41
02. Godzilla 4:32
03. Sons Of Anarchy 4:41
04. Rock All Your Life 3:20
05. Five Minute Warning 5:21
06. Bring On The Night 4:03
07. Streets Of Tokio 3:33
08. Show No Mercy 5:09
09. Revolution 4:15
10. Turn It Down 3:38


Upcoming Shows:
July 11-12th. 2014  Bang Your Head Festival, Balingen, Germany

Weblinks: Website Facebook

Video below ‘Godzilla’ teaser

Video below  ‘Rokker your Life’

Related articles:
‘Mad Max’ Signs With ‘SPV/Steamhammer’ [New Album To Be Released March 2012] [Nov. 2011]
New ‘Mad Max’ Studio Album And ‘Circle Of The Oath’ Tour In 2012 [Nov. 2011]
‘Mad Max’ ‘Another Night Of Passion’ – Cover And Tracklisting Revealed [Pre Orders Available] [Jan. 2011]
‘Mad Max’ Frontman ‘Michael Voss’ On New Album – “We Are Following The Roots Of 1987 But The Vibe Is New”[March 2012]
‘Mad Max’ – ‘Fever Of Love’ Video Available [The Sweet Cover] [April 2012]
‘Mad Max’ To Release New Album ‘Interceptor’, “Do You Hate Hardrock ?!” Double Headline Tour With ‘Vengeance’ [Aug. 2013]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts