Listen to ‘Alef Dalet Mem’ by ‘Metatrone’, New Album “Eucharismetal” out March 11th.


metatrone_2016_053‘Alef Dalet Mem’ appears on Metatrone’s upcoming album “Eucharismetal” which will be released on March 11th. The song is available for streaming in the video below.

Metatrone are recently confirmed to play the third edition of Rock for Eternity. Other performing bands will be: Innerwish (melodic metal from Greece), Malchus (progressive melodic metal from Poland), A Sickness Unto Death (doom metal band from Germany), Wolfer (Melodic Punk Hardcore from the Netherlands), Nefast (psych black from the Netherlands). Rock for Eternity will be held on April 23 again at fluor (fka de kelder) in Amersfoort, the Netherlands.

Metatrone is a Christian power-prog metal band formed by musicians coming from many previous musical experiences, mostly involved in metal music. Davide Bruno, Jo Lombardo, Tony Zappa, Virgilio Ragazzi and Stefano “Ghigas” Calvagno formed the band in 1997 under the monicker of Metafora producing with Track Records Productions (TRP) a four track Ep called “Reazioni e Memorie”, featuring some amazing anthems like ‘Una Parte di Me’. As many things in life changes, it was four years later (2001) that one of the founding members, keyboardist Davide Bruno decided to begin a new spiritual journey bringing him to change completely his life becoming a Priest. After this important decision, another one will be essential: Metafora decided to change their monicker as Metatrone from that moment on.

The new band’s name means “God is since now and forever”, consequently the band begins to write power-prog metal songs deeply inspired by a Christian Catholic view of life and human being. It was in 2005 when they produced with the help of TRP music their first album called “La Mano Potente” soon followed by the English version called “The Powerful Hand” distributed by Scarlet Records in Europe and King Records in Asia. After its release, the band begins to play often live in Italy and around the world as well, playing at festivals like Elements of Rock in Switzerland twice, Tumbalong Park and World Youth Day in Australia just to name a few. As many time happens, they toured a lot but immediately after they began to write new songs which bring them to a new and highest musical and lyrical level, songs were more influenced by prog but powerful at the same time. Most of that songs will be released on their third studio album, “Paradigma”. The album was produced by the band and TRP Music, the album features songs sang in english, italian, latin and spanish with some interesting growling vocal choruses performed by priest Davide himself getting very good reviews on the most popular metal magazines like Metal Hammer Italy, Metal Maniac and many other on-line magazines. On May 2012 the band released their first videoclip, ‘In Spe Resurrectionis’ from “Paradigma” (winning also the David Award as best Italian song at V Premios David) while on June 2013 the band released a single track called ‘Heavenly Field’ written against the Zionist policy supporting Gaza population at the time, featuring Italian hip hop band One Crew as special guest on vocals.

Nowadays the band is working with a different line up: Tony Zappa and Virgilio Ragazzi have been replaced by Dino Fiorenza on bass (Billy Sheehan, Steve Vai, Paul Gilbert, John Macaluso) and Salvo “T-Metal” Grasso on drums (Hypersonic, DenieD).

Buy in advance the upcoming album “Eucharismetal”, “Paradigma” (2010) or “The Powerful Hands” (2007) and get a free signed poster and a mp3 of the new single ‘Latest News From Light’.

Eucharismetal (2016)

01. Alef Dalet Mem
02. Molokai
03. Beware The Sailor
04. Wheat And Weeds
05. Latest News From Light
06. In Spirit And Truth
07. Mozart’s Nightmare
08. Keep Running
09. Salva l’Anima
10. Una Parte Di me
11. Regina Coeli
12. Alef Dalet Mem (Italian Version – Bonus Track)
13. Lascia Che Sia (Bonus Track)


Upcoming Shows:


Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Twitter

Video below: ‘Alef Dalet Mem’

Video below: ‘Latest News From Light’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts