‘Last Rites’ ‘Divine Intimacy’ Available For Free Download


Divine Intimacy features nine songs of Christian metal with a total runtime of 60 minutes.  The album is split into two sections, Praise and Devotion.  The Praise section consists of six hard-hitting songs of praise; the Devotion section consists of three tracks centered on devotion to God in prayer. The songs for Divine Intimacy were recorded after Last Rites previous release, ‘I am Dismas’ and was not originally intended to be released as an entire album. 

Sean Bailey, Last Rites sole member, explains, “I accumulated a large amount of Last Rites music that was not released or was released for a compilation here and there, so I thought it would be nice for the fans to get a complete set of all these odds-and-ends tracks.”  The entire album was engineered to give the whole album a cohesive musical experience.

Divine Intimacy is Last Rites’ fourth official release since Inception in 2008. Musically, Divine Intimacy shows a step towards more grandiose compositions, using orchestral and electronic elements. All music was performed, mixed, and mastered by Sean Bailey.

Track List:
1. Hymn to St. Benedict
2. Body, Soul, and Divinity
3. Lead My Feet
4. Wisdom of Job
5. Experi-metal Jam
6. Battle Hymn of the Republic
7. Divine Mercy Chaplet
8. Jesus Prayer
9. Divine Mercy Chaplet – Instrumental

Click on the cover below to download.

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Myspace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts