Kalidia: ‘The Lost Mariner’ Lyric Video Released


The Italian melodic power metal band Kalidia just released a lyric video for ‘The Lost Mariner’, the first single from their upcoming re-recorded debut album “Lies’ Device”.

The video can be seen below:

“Lies’ Device” was originally released independently in 2014. The re-recorded version will be released on CD, limited vinyl and digital on February 5th via Inner Wound Recordings.

Vocalist Nicoletta Rosellini comments:
“Our debut album ‘Lies’ Device’ has been sold out for almost two years and since then we’ve been receiving a growing number of requests for a reissue from our fanbase. We felt that both the album and the fans deserved an improved version of the album with better and more up to date performances, production and artwork, without losing the original flavor of the album; alas a new version of the album was created. This is our tribute to celebrate our first ten years of the band!”

The album was mixed and mastered by Paolo Campitelli and the new artwork was created by Jan Yrlund (Battle Beast, Apocalyptica, Delain).

“Lies’ Device” track listing:

  1. The Lost Mariner
  2. Hiding from the Sun
  3. Dollhouse (Labyrinth of Thoughts)
  4. Reign of Kalidia
  5. Harbinger of Serenity (feat. Andrea Racco)
  6. Black Magic
  7. Shadow Will Be Gone
  8. Lies’ Device
  9. Winged Lords
  10. In Black and White

Pre-order the album here.

Weblinks: Facebook Website / Bandcamp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts