‘Intohimo’ Video Update Posted + European Tour Dates


Swedish screamo band Intohimo, recently posted an video update, the video can be seen below.

In the beginning of April, the band will do a small tour in Germany. They also do two shows in Belgium & one in The Netherlands. The Charm The Fury [NL] will support them in Belgium and Holland. Check out the dates below.

Intohimo is finnish for passion. In their first year, Intohimo released two demos; “In the deepest of mind” and “PastPresentAndNeverAgain”. In 2006, they won “Best Unsingned Act Award” at the Swedish National IndieAwards 2006. The next step for the band was to sign with Pritty Dirty Promotions and releasing their first full-length album “Failures, Failures, Failures & Hope” in 2007. In the summer of 2007, Love Hempel left the band. The coming year Intohimo, toured in Sweden and Europe. In fall 2008, Intohimo was signed by The Unit Music Company and started working on a new album together with Simon Grenhed of Blindside. In spring 2009, Intohimo pre-released their new album when they were supporting Underoath in Gothenburg“Us; The Hollows” hit 15th place on the swedish billboard chart. As the year went on, Jesper Sandberg decided to leave the band and was replaced by Albin Blomqvist. With a new guitar player, Intohimo made several shows and appeared on Flevo Festival in Holland.

In fall 2009, drummer Simon Bohm also left the band and Joakim Möller became the new drummer. 2010 was a busy year for the unsigned band, and they played at Siesta Fesitval, Peacedog Festival, Dreamhack and Rock without limits. When the summer ended, Intohimo started working on new material that would sound less mainstream. In march 2011, Intohimo made their first appearance in America, putting up a showcase at SXSW, Austin, Texas.

Tourdates: [Updated 17-02]
06.04 Amadeus Oldenburg DE
07.04 Headcrash Hamburg DE
09.04 Beatclub +This or The Apocalypse(USA) +Buried in Verona(AUS) +Silent Screams (UK) Dessau DE
10.04 Muzclub  Nürnberg DE
12.04 Winston Amsterdam NL +The Charm The Fury
13.04 Fuzzfest Marbehan BE +The Charm The Fury
14.04 Shelter Hasselt BE +The Charm The Fury

Band members:
Johan – vocals
Albin – guitars, backup vocals
Joakim B – guitars
Jakob – Bass
Joakim M – Drums, backup vocals

Weblinks: Facebook / Myspace / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts