Tourniquet Reveals Final Tracklist for “The Slow Cosmic Voyage To Wisdom”


Recently, Ted Kirkpatrick, announced the launch of “The Slow Cosmic Voyage To Wisdom” A 72 minute collection of crushing doom – remastered for maximum effect, featuring the dramatic cover art by Derek Sheyer. First 100 signed and numbered by Ted in vertical black area to the left of front cover.

Ted Says: Due to the popularity of the recent “Epic Tracks” release, and while we’re preparing the next full length Tourniquet album (which promises to be crazy) for 2021, we’re releasing this crushing CD featuring the slow doomy tracks and cover art by artist Derek Sheyer. The release includes a new 25 minute ultra-heavy atmospheric “drone” track, a first for the entire Christian industry.

Here’s the final 77 minute track list for “The Slow Cosmic Voyage To Wisdom”


  1. Electric Funeral – 5:09
  2. Memento Mori – 4:22
  3. Lions – 6:07
  4. Going, Going…Gone – 6:04
  5. Gethsemane – 5:49
  6. No Soul – 4:43
  7. In Death We Rise (vocals up) – 7:02
  8. Officium Defunctorum – 6:26
  9. Lord of This World – 5:48
  10. Mission to MACS J1149+2223 Lensed Star 1 – 25:30
    I – Navigating the Distant Spiral Galaxy Cluster
    II – The Nothingness of the Primordial Black Holes
    III – Arrival: 9 Billion Light-years from Earth

The album will be released on September 1st, and you can preorder here

Tourniquet‘s brand new album “Gazing at Medusa” is released on October 16th. 2018 via Pathogenic Records. With ‘Gazing At Medusa’, Tourniquet is back in action. On the new album, the band went all out with on microphone singer Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens (Judas Priest / Iced Earth) and a guest role for singer Deen Castronovo (Journey). For the guitar work, the band managed to attract Chris Poland (Megadeth).

Our review of “Gazing at Medusa” can be found here.

Weblinks:Website / Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts