‘In Vain’ Video Released For ‘Dark Prophets, Black Hearts’


Dark Prophets, Black Hearts, the new video from Norwegian progressive metallers In Vain, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s sophomore album, Mantra, which came out in January 2010 via Indie Recordings.

Mantra also includes a bonus disc with a “The Making Of…” documentary, one bonus track, screensavers, desktop images and more.

In Vain released its full-length debut, The Latter Rain, in 2007 via Indie Recordings. The CD was recorded at DUB Studio [Green Carnation, Blood Red Throne, Chain Collector] in the summer/fall of 2006 and involved close to 20 guest musicians and several guest vocalists, such as Jan K. Transeth [In The Woods…] and Kjetil Nordhus [Green Carnation, Trial Of Tears].

Track listing:

01. Captivating Solitude
02. Mannefall
03. Ain’t No Lovin’
04. On The Banks Of The Mississippi
05. Circle Of Agony
06. Wayakin (The Guardian Spirit Of The Nez Perce)
07. Dark Prophets, Black Hearts
08. Sombre Fall, Burdened Winter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts