Groove Metal Band ‘XIII Minutes’ Releases Lyric Video for ‘Obsessed’


Tulsa, OK metal band XIII Minutes have released a lyric video for their track ‘Obsessed’ the track comes of their latest digital ep “Obsessed & Fragile”. The video can be seen below.

Vocalist Michael Rowley told HM magazine:

“Wow. One year with Rottweiler Records. So many great things have transpired for this band as a direct result of our partnership, and we couldn’t be happier to call them home. I believe that ‘Obsessed’ – the song and the video – show the growth of this band on a sonic and visual level. This song has also been a great hit live, always spurring our audience to join into what makes a live show memorable: singing the chorus, “I’m Obsessed.” It makes me smile each and every time.”

“We have ONE final To-Do on our list before our full length drops mid year. You get ONE MORE Digital 45 release. The art is amazing and we might just surprise you a little with the songs.”

Thirteen, this number conjures up several images depending on who is observing it. Every thirteen minutes, one American will take their own life. Every thirteen minutes, someone in America dies in a motor vehicle accident. Every thirteen minutes, a woman dies of breast cancer and thirteen minutes is the time the warning sirens give before a tornado hits.

Insert Thirteen Minutes, the metal band from Tulsa, OK taking on the significance of thirteen in the spiritual realm. Thirteen Minutes is the time it takes every day to be spiritually fit. Thirteen is the number of great blessing. The number thirteen is the number of new life. God’s number (seven) together with man’s number (six) = Thirteen. The number thirteen is the difference of what man can do and what God can do.

The dichotomy that is thirteen, perfectly describes Thirteen Minutes as they work together to infuse such dichotomy into their music blending traditional elements of metal with a touch of post hardcore and nu metal in an effort to expand their sound beyond any particular genre definition.

The band consist of: Michael Rowley – Vocals, Aaron Smith – Lead Guitar, Horace Young – Rhythm Guitar, Jamie Kucinski – Drums, John Walker – Bass

1. Obsessed 03:49
2. Fragile 02:52

Upcoming Shows:
5 July – Audiofeed Music Festival, Urbana, IL

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp / iTunes

Lyric video for ‘Obsessed’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts