GROMS “Ascension” Remastered, Re-Released by Nordic Mission, Pre-Order Bundles Available


Nordic Mission is VERY proud to present a re-release and re-master of GROMS one and only album “Ascension” to be released November 15th!

25 years ago, 4 young men from Kristiansand, Norway released their debut album “Ascension”. The band was called GROMS (acronym for God Rules Over My Soul), and their music was pure and heavy death metal.

Quite a surprise to many people, since the development from their previous thrash assault was huge! During this period, the black metal movement was getting exponentially bigger, so a death metal band with Biblical lyrics was very special!

GROMS was one of the pioneering bands for Christian extreme metal in Norway, and the first band to release an album (1994).

Nordic Mission have put together a few cool bundles for you to PRE-ORDER in their webshop. Bundles includea limited amount of ORIGINAL RETRO t-shirts from 1995 that the band left in a crypt, and a couple of CDs the members in the band have been involved with. The guitarplayer HANS DALEN made a cool instrumental CD, and drummer PETTER GORDON JENSEN was involved in a 70’s inspired rock band called SUBTREES. (Bassist HAAKON JOHANNESEN joined the band after the CD). These 2 CDs are only available in 2 bundles and VERY limited!)

A lot of work has been put down to restore the ORIGINAL cover art to be large enough for a LP version, and to make this a historical release we have been crawling down ancient crypts to find pictures, interviews and other goodies from the past. In addition to making the album available on all digital platforms, the following formats will be available:

1. A double exclusive digipak CD edition: 1 CD with “Ascension” and 1 CD with “Turn” (the band’s debut 4 song demo digitalized for the first time!) The CD set comes with a 20 page booklet containting lyrics, tons of pictures, linernotes written by Yngve Jacobsen of, and both old and new thank-you lists.
2. A vinyl LP exclusively limited to 330 units, including 100 copies on colored LP and the rest on black LP. It contains a gatefold cover with all lyrics, and a huge 4 page booklet with pictures and linernotes.

“We wanted to treat the classic with respect, so both CD and Vinyl version will be collector’s item for sure!” – Nordic Mission


CD1 “Ascension”
1. Ascension
2. From Dust To Dust
3. True Wisdom
4. The Riddle
5. Truth Misunderstood
6. Noone
7. The End Of The Age
8. The Voice Of Righteousness
9. The Just Shall Live By Faith

CD2 “Turn”
1. Turn
2, G.R.O.M.S.
3. My Imagination
4. The Servant

PRE-ORDER today to secure your copy!




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts