‘ForChristSake’ To Release “Apocalyptic Visions of Divine Terror” January 2014


FCS_2012A new update from Roxx Records, has been posted today, due to ForChristSake long awaited debut full-lenght album “Apocalyptic Visions of Divine Terror”:

‘ForChristSake have finished the recording process of their debut full length album and have now delivered it to Roxx Records! With music in hand and artwork and layout in the works we are happy to announce we have set a FINAL release date for January 21, 2014 for the bands debut Roxx Records release! This will surely prove to be one of the best extreme metal albums for 2014! Watch in November for a special Beyond The Riff interview with the Band where we will debut two brand new tracks from the release! Also be listening to Metal Pulse Radio and Sanctus Gladius Radio affiliates for additional new tracks in December as we kick the devil in the teeth and get those media wheels in to motion as we unveil “Apocalyptic Visions of Divine Terror”!’

ForChristSake have played at prestigious Christian festivals in the UK such as Green Belt and Meltdown. Last march FCS played at the world famous Elements of Rock in Switzerland in March alongside such names as Horde, Whitecross, King James, Drottnar, Innersiege, Sacrificium, Metatrone, Nomad Son and Aliens Ate My Setlist.

ForChristSake is a Christian Melodic Death Metal band residing in Belfast, Northern Ireland. They independently released their debut EP titled Death Is But A Breath Away in 2010. The band fuse various musical styles to try and give a unique sound whilst retaining a heavy edge. The band have a message in each song which speaks to a lost generation crying out for more than just consumerism and the self.

ForChristSake see their music as opening doors for similarly minded bands who want to promote a positive message with a harder musical influence.

“Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.” – 2 Corinthians 12:10 (NASB).

Earlier this year we had an interview with bass player Mark John Payne, you can find it here.

Apocalyptic Visions of Divine Terror 2013

Track listing:
01 – Blackened Lands
02 – The Hollow Way of Thinking
03 – Leech
04 – At the Gates of Depravity
05 – Deliver us From Evil
06 – Last Call
07 – Shadow
08 – Serpent Rising
09 – Red Moon
10 – Walk Among the Dead
11 – Necronemesis
12 – Inhalation Asphyxia
13 – Deification
14 – Inferno
15 – Apocalyptic Visions of Divine Terror
16 – The Dawn of a New Day

Weblinks: Facebook / Myspace  / Website / Twitter

Video below “Apocalyptic Visions of Divine Terror” [Album Teaser]

Related Articles:

‘ForChristSake’ Sign With ‘Roxx Productions’ [Jan.2012]
‘Wacken Metal Battle Ireland’ – ‘Quarter Final Dates [With ‘ForChristSake’] [Jan.2012]
‘Urban Death Promotions’ A New Metal And Promotion Company [July 2012]
‘Elements Of Rock’ 2013 [Nov. 2012]
‘ForChristSake’ Have Entered Studio For Upcoming Debut Album[Jan. 2013]
‘ForChristSake’ Tracklist Revealed For ‘Apocalyptic Visions of Divine Terror’ [Feb. 2013]
Interview With ‘Mark John Payne’ Of ‘ForChristSake’ [Feb. 2013]
‘ForChristSake’ Exclusive New Studio Update Posted Online [May 2013] 
‘ForChristSake’ ‘Apocalyptic Visions of Divine Terror’ Album Update [August 2013]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts