‘Lacey Sturm’ Of ‘Flyleaf’ Featured On ‘Underworld Awakening’ Soundtrack


Lakeshore Records released Underworld Awakening Soundtrack featuring exclusive new music and remixes from Evanescence, Linkin Park, The Cure, Ministry, William Controll, 8mm, and many more. With exclusive remixes by Renholder [Danny Lohner]. Video by Lacy Sturm of Flyleaf “Heavy Prey” will see its premiere today, the video can be seen on Rollingstone.com.

The film—due in theatres nationwide this Friday, January 20–is the first of the Underworldseries to be shot in 3D.  Underworld Awakening is the fourth in the series which includes the 2003 film Underworld, the 2006 sequel Underworld: Evolution, and 2008’s series prequel Underworld: Rise of the Lycans.

The Underworld franchise has boasted top-notch lineups of rock, goth and industrial acts remixed for the soundtracks by Danny Lohner, former member of Nine Inch Nails. He returns this time under the moniker of Renholdër (re d.lohner backwards) to remix tracks from EvanescenceMinistryLinkin ParkThe Cure and The Naked and Famous.

Also returning to the Underworld clan are Wes Borland’s Black Light BurnsLacuna CoilWilliam Control (the side project of Aiden’s front man wiL Francis), Linkin Park (whose Chester Bennington contributed a track to the Underworld: Rise of the Lycans soundtrack), and three tracks featuring Geno Lenardo (ex-Filter guitarist), one of which is a collaboration with Lacey Sturm of Flyleaf on the lead track and it’s corresponding video, “Heavy Prey”. Check out the soundtrack album preview video below.

Underworld Awakening brings a stunning new dimension to the epic battle between the Vampires and Lycans, as the first film in the franchise to shoot in 3D. Kate Beckinsale, star of the first two films, returns in her lead role as the vampire warrioress Selene, who escapes imprisonment to find herself in a world where humans have discovered the existence of both the Vampire and Lycan clans and are conducting an all-out war to eradicate both immortal species.

Track Listing

01. Made of Stone (Renholdër Remix) – Evanescence 09. It Rapes All In Its Path – Black Light Burns
02. Heavy Prey – Lacey Sturm of Flyleaf feat. Geno Lenardo 10. The Posthumous Letter – William Control
03. Blackout (Renholdër Remix) – Linkin Park 11. How’m I Supposed to Die – Civil Twilight
04. Apart (Renholdër Remix) – The Cure 12. Consolation Prize – & SONS
05. Killer & a Queen – Stella Katsoudas of Sister Soleil feat. Geno Lenardo 13. Liar (Revenant mix by 8MM) – 8MM
06. Watch Yourself (Renholdër Remix) – Ministry 14. You Won’t See The Light – Ryan T.Hope of The Lifeline feat. Geno Lenardo
07. Trip the Darkness (Ben Weinman Remix) – Lacuna Coil 15. Bottle of Pain – Combichrist
08. Young Blood (Renholdër Remix) – The Naked and Famous 16. Intruder – Collide
17. Exit Wounds (Justin Lassen Remix) – Justin Lassen feat. Silent Fury

Screen Gems and Lakeshore Entertainment present Underworld Awakening in theaters nationwide on January 20, 2012.  Underworld Awakening original soundtrack on Lakeshore Records will be available digitally on January 17th and in stores on January 31, 2012.  Also available from Lakeshore Records are the soundtracks and score albums for Underworld, Underworld: EVOLUTION and Underworld: RISE OF THE LYCANS.

Weblinks: Website / Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts