‘For The Win’ Streaming New Album, “Heavy Thoughts” Available Tomorrow


For The Win is streaming their highly anticipated second album, “Heavy Thoughts,” one day ahead of its official release. An ideal mix of ten emotionally heavy tracks, Kyle Christensen (vocals) confesses, “We poured our hearts into these songs, and we feel like this record offers something for everyone. “Heavy Thoughts” is a record that we are extremely proud of. It’s been a crazy ride with this album release, and we’re excited to finally have it out to the world through Victory.”

Upon announcing their signing to Victory Records in May of 2017, For The Win unveiled videos for the tracks ‘Crash And Burn’ and ‘Dancing Shoes,’ followed by ‘All Or Nothing,’ and earlier this week releasing ‘Us Versus Them.’

The band will celebrate with a pair of album release shows this weekend, with a North American fall tour to be announced shortly.

The band consists of: Kyle Christensen – Vocals, Matt Jimenez – Guitar/Vocals, Lee Chambers – Guitar, Giovanni Suarez – Bass/Vocals, Omar Nieto – Drums.

1. Us Versus Them
2. G Series
3. All or Nothing
4. The Weight of the World
5. Nowhere to Run
6. Dancing Shoes
7. How Can I (Get Back to You)
8. Heavy Thoughts
9. Crash and Burn
10. Until the End of Time

“Raw energy and catchy hooks, this is sure to stick in your head in an instant” – Alternative Press
“’Heavy Thoughts’ is good, familiar fun, one to add to the collection” – Rock Sound
“Expect 2017 to be For The Win’s breakthrough year – Highwire Daze

Upcoming Shows:
August 25 – Anaheim, CA at Chain Reaction
August 26 – San Diego, CA at SOMA

Weblinks: Facebook Twitter / Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts