Fit For A King Releases ‘The Path’ Music Video, New Album Out Now


Dallas, Texas’ metalcore flag-bearers Fit For A King have further cemented their place at the forefront of the genre with today’s release of “The Path.” The band’s sixth studio album, out today via Solid State Records, is bigger, bolder and overwhelmingly epic in scope. “The Path” leans harder on the “metal” side of their sound, with shredding guitar solos, while doubling down on the massive catchy choruses that propelled their fiercest fan-favourite anthems.

Ahead of today’s release, fans were treated to singles including ‘Annihilation’, ‘God of Fire’, ‘Breaking The Mirror’ and ‘Locked (In My Head)’, which landed in the Top 40 US Billboard Rock Radio Charts this week.

Regarding the LP, Kirby adds,

“In the past, we have dove into some pretty dark areas of life, with Dark Skies being the pinnacle of hopelessness. With ‘The Path’ we find our way out, and claim victory over the demons we have faced and are currently facing. This album is made to be the soundtrack for your victory over what mentally, and physically holds us back.”

01 – The Face Of Hate
02 – Breaking The Mirror (stream)
03 – Annihilation (lyric video)
04 – The Path
05 – Prophet
06 – Locked (In My Head) (video)
07 – God Of Fire (stream)
08 – Stockholm
09 – Louder Voice
10 – Vendetta

While so many bands exploded onto the scene with supercharged “hype,” only to burn out and fade away just as quickly, Fit For A King steadily built a ferociously dedicated following through determination, classic American Metalcore breakdowns, lyrical courage, and steadfast conviction.

The heaviest and catchiest extreme metal act from the Lone Star State since the original cowboys from hell, Fit For A King’s ascendance is demonstrated as much by the massive singalongs at their shows as their jaw-dropping online following.

Where “Deathgrip” and “Dark Skies” spoke to raw feelings of alienation, abandonment, and disillusionment, this new record is focused on The Path out of those hells. Fit For A King has become the very soundtrack for fighting through life’s most painful and difficult seasons.

“The Path” is the sound of victory, championing perseverance over divisiveness, boundless optimism over anxiety and depression. Fit For A King stand for triumph over adversity. This music is the soundtrack for those who muster the strength to carry on, to achieve, to overcome all obstacles.

Band members:
Ryan Kirby – Vocals
Bobby Lynge – Guitar
Daniel Gailey – Guitar
Jared Easterling – Drums
Ryan “Tuck” O’Leary – Bass/Vocals

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts