Finnish Rockers Leaflet Streaming Title Track Off New Album “Something Beyond” Out Jan 2023


Set to follow up 2017 their debut album “Outta Door” (VR Label Finland) with the sophomore album “Something Beyond” due out January 2023 via Rockshots Records. Finnish rockers Leaflet‘s new single can be streamed below.

The band comments about the track: “Something Beyond was the last song to be written for this album and it also ended up being the title track. It deals with battling your inner demons and therefore is an extremely personal song. When we went recording this song we only had the bare minimum of the song finished with hardly any vocals and lyrics. Luckily it ended up as one of the strongest performances on the album!”​

Track Listing:​
1. Gonna Do It – 4:12 (video)
2. Resonate – 3:40 (video)
3. Alone Alive – 3:50
4. Earth – 3:54
5. Johnny Two-Face – 4:01
6. Tattoos of Life – 3:43
7. Shades of Black – 2:55
8. Someone Somewhere – 3:51
9. Something Beyond – 4:48
Album Length: 34:59

Album Pre-Order:

Formed in 2013, Leaflet is a four-piece hard rock band from Turku, Finland. Their music can be described as metal-infused American-style hard rock and while you might hear echoes of bands like Alter Bridge or Shinedown they have their own unique Nordic flavour. “Our musical cocktail is a blend of many things. Although we love the 80s, we are trying to keep our hard rock fresh and not follow the retro route”, the band says.

The band has performed on Finnish festivals such as Kuopiorock and Saaristo Open Air along with touring across their home country to support their debut album. They also spent time on the road in the Baltics with Willie & the Goodsouls in 2018 again playing clubs and festivals.

In 2019, Leaflet released ‘Johnny Two-Face‘ as a single through VR Label Finland followed by an ambitious music video shot in both Turku, Finland, and Tokyo, Japan. After a couple of years of silence due to the pandemic, the band is now back with their second album “Something Beyond” to be released by Rockshots Records in January 2023, sounding stronger than ever.

Leaflet is:
Jaakko Leaflet – lead vocals & guitar
Antti Kallio – guitar & backing vocals
Fabian Korsström – bass & backing vocals
Pekka Jokela – drums

For more info:​

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts