Female-Fronted Metal Band ‘The Charm The Fury’ Releases ‘Blood And Salt’ Music Video


The official video for the song ‘Blood And Salt’ from the Amsterdam-based metal band The Charm The Fury can be seen below. The track is taken from the group’s sophomore album, “The Sick, Dumb & Happy”, which has been released on March 17 via Nuclear Blast / Arising Empire. The disc was recorded at Wisseloord, ICP Belgium. The mixing was completed by Josh Wilbur (Megadeth, Lamb Of God, Hatebreed) with additional mixing by Stefan Glaumann (Within Temptation, Rammstein, Paradise Lost). Ted Jensen of Sterling Sound in New York City and Brian “Big Bass” Gardner handled the mastering.

The cover artwork for the follow-up to 2013’s “A Shade Of My Former Self” can be seen below.

Commented the group: “This record is a cross-section of the metal sound we hope will resurrect in the next ten years — a return to thrash roots, headbanging anthems, and tried-and-tested songwriting that made metal so great back in the ’80s and ’90s.

“We found Robert Sammelin via an app, saw his work and immediately knew that this was our guy. He still hand-draws his designs, creating some completely surreal comic-style images. While working with him we actually found out that he did key artwork for ‘Battlefield 1’, which is crazy. We gave him the rough idea for the spiral eyed skull, the color scheme and blood spatters was all his idea. We wanted something different and we feel he created a completely unique piece, better than anything we could come up with.”

The Charm The Fury has matured since their debut. With several of Europe’s biggest festivals under their belts, they have transformed their sound into a startling slab of ultra-modern but utterly distinctive metal that shrewdly and honestly redefines what The Charm The Fury is all about. Driven by a collective distaste for the state of the world in the 21st century, the band recorded an angry album underpinned by ferocious intelligence and a heartfelt desire to wake people out of their digital stupors.

The band is composed of: Caroline Westendorp – Vocals, Rolf Perdok – Guitars, Lucas Arnoldussen – Bass, Mathijs Tieken – Drums, Martijn Slegtenhorst – Guitars

“The Sick, Dumb & Happy” track listing:

01. Down On The Ropes
02. Echoes
03. Weaponized
04. No End In Sight
05. Blood And Salt
06. Corner Office Maniacs
07. The Future Need Us Not
08. Silent War
09. The Hell In Me
10. Songs Of Obscenity
11. Break And Dominate

Upcoming Shows:
Apr 29 Welcome to Rockville 2017 Jacksonville, FL
May 07 Carolina Rebellion 2017 Charlotte, NC
May 14 Nothern Invasion 2017 Somerset, WI
May 26 Klompop Borsele, Netherlands
May 27 Fortarock in the City Nijmegen, Netherlands
Jun 11 Download Festival Derby, United Kingdom
Jun 18 Graspop Metal Meeting Dessel, Belgium
Jun 24 Jera On Air Ijsselstein, Netherlands
Jul 13 Masters Of Rock Vizovice, Czech Republic
Jul 29 Qstock Festival Oulu, Finland
Aug 11 Into the Grave Festival Leeuwarden, Netherlands
Aug 25 Reload Festival Sulingen, Germany

Weblinks: Facebook Twitter / BigCartel

Video below: ‘Blood And Salt’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts