Italian Power Metal Band Draconicon Announces New Album “Pestilence”, First Single and Video Released


Inner Wound Recordings are proud to announce the signing of the Italian power metal band Draconicon to the label. Their sophomore album “Pestilence” will be released on CD, limited vinyl editions and digital on November 17th.

‘Heresy’, the first single from the album is a dark and epic uptempo power metal track full of energy and emotion. The single is available on all digital platforms and you can check out the music video below.

The Draconicon debut album “Dark Side of Magic” was released via Beyond the Storm in 2021 and it was the first act of Draconicon, an introduction to their world. The album was very well praised by fans and media worldwide and it received a really strong 87/100 review in the prestigious Burrn! Magazine Japan.

Since the release of the debut album, Draconicon have played many shows and festivals around Italy, appearing on stage together with great bands like Rhapsody of Fire, Feuerschwanz, Haggard, Wind Rose and Nanowar of Steel.

In spring 2023 the band signed with the Swedish label Inner Wound Recordings and now here they are with their sophomore album “Pestilence”. The album is the next chapter of the story, a glimpse of the sickest side within each and one of us. Mental instability, pain and sadness are the main themes of the lyrics, deeply influenced by the recent pandemic times.

In this chapter, the sound of Draconicon meets the chaos of Francesco Ferrini from Fleshgod Apocalypse, who wrote all the orchestral arrangements of the album, allowing the band to make a new step in its growth, darker than ever.

The album was mixed and mastered by Marco Mastrobuono (Hour of Penance, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Shores of Null) and Alessandro Mammola and the artwork was created by Dan Goldsworthy (Alestorm, Gloryhammer).

The sound of Draconicon is European style power metal inspired by the great masters of the genre with influences ranging from extreme metal and metalcore to classical music. The result is a unique timbre that will take the listener into the dark world of Draconicon. “Pestilence” should be perfect for fans of bands like Kamelot, Powerwolf, Sabaton, Gloryhammer, Orden Ogan and Arion!

With a strong new album and an impressive live show, Draconicon are ready to prove to the metal world that they are a force to be reckoned with! Don’t miss out on Draconicon and “Pestilence”!

“Pestilence” track listing:
01. Twisted Reflection
02. Heresy
03. Thorns
04. Pestilence
05. Theatre of Sorrow
06. Circus of the Dead
07. Drowned
08. Slumber Paralysis
09. Under the Weight of Your Sin
10. Faust

Video for ‘Heresy’

Draconicon is:
Alex Moth – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Grym Hünter – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Simon Borgen – Violin, Backing Vocals
Philip Skrim – Bass
Arkanfel – Lead Vocals

Draconicon online
Apple Music:
Tik Tok:

Inner Wound Recordings online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts