Danish Female Fronted Heavy Rock Band ‘Forever Still’ to Release “Tied Down” Debut Album In January


ForeverStill_2015Fast rising Euro heavy rock crew Forever Still prepare for launch with their stunning debut album “Tied Down”, out Friday 15th January 2016 through all stores.

Forever Still are a completely honest and emotional in-your-face heavy rock band with no excuses. The band’s wide array of brooding beats, atmospheric electronic textures, and stocky guitar riffs, all compliment vocal powerhouse Maja Shining‘s emotionally revealing lyrics, which range from soft lullaby tones to scathing and aggressive full throttle screams.

Hailing from Copenhagen, Denmark, and consisting of Maja Shining, Mikkel Haastrup, and Dennis Post, the band have built a large following by delivering breath-taking shows fueled by a consecutive level of very high quality releases – this is no small feat, especially for a truly DIY band with no major backing.

In 2013, Forever Still released their debut EP “Breaking Free” to extensive critical acclaim and widely toured the record throughout Scandinavia. The following year the band returned to the studio to record the first of three EPs that now make up their full-length concept album “Tied Down”. The record grapples with a glut of personal issues stemming from depression, anxiety, and worthlessness, through to perseverance and recovery. The first EP “Scars” picked up glowing reviews, as did the second record entitled “Save Me”. The sophomore EP was released in April 2015 and Forever Still undertook a hugely successful European tour, which saw the rocksters headline their first run of UK dates.

Having returned from their latest tour, the band hit the studio again to lay down tracks for their third and final chapter in the EP trilogy. Forever Still now unleash their eagerly awaited debut full length album “Tied Down”, which is set to drop in January, followed by extensive European touring.


01. Scars
02. Once Upon A Nightmare
03. Miss Madness
04. Awake The Fire
05. Breathe In
06. Save Me
07. Your Light
08. Alone
09. Break The Glass
10. Tied Down

Upcoming Shows:
Nov 20 Rock At Sea – Hårdrock Stockholm, Sweden

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Website

Video below: ‘Awake The Fire’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts