‘Stillwell’ (Feat Korn Bassist “Fieldy”) ‘Raise It Up’ Video Released


stillwellfieldy2015color_638_766‘Raise It Up’, the new video from Stillwell, the band featuring Korn bassist Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu on guitar, P.O.D.drummer Noah “Wuv” Bernardo, vocalist Q-Unique (The Arsonists) and bassist Pablo “Spider” Silva,  can be seen below. The song is the title track of Stillwell‘s second album, which will be released on November 13 via Rat Pak Records.

Fieldy told SiriusXM Octane that some people still have a hard time wrapping their heads around the fact that he is not playing bass in Stillwell but is the sole guitarist in the band. He said: “I tell people that, and they still don’t get it: ‘I’m the guitar player, not the bass player.’ I’ll say it and still they’re, like… I don’t know… I never thought it would be so hard to explain to people that I’m playing guitar.”

Regarding his decision to play guitar in Stillwell rather than the instrument he is best known for, Fieldy said: “I started out as a guitar player anyways, so I wanted to go, ‘How would songs turn out if I was a guitar player?’ And it’s completely different from Korn; it’s so different. If you hear the new Stillwell album, you’re, like, ‘Man, it’s nothing like Korn.’ And I wanted to really release that side of me, of that other character, if I was to play guitar.”

According to Fieldy, Stillwell‘s musical direction can best be described as “street rock and roll — like rock, but a little bit heavier, ’cause we have that street vibe to it. That’s basically what it is. And Q is a rapper too, so there’s some rap-rock-type stuff in there too, so it’s kind of both. It’s a blend of everything — a hybrid.”

Wanting to raise the bar higher than their critically acclaimed 2011 release, “Dirtbag”Stillwell reached out to producer Chris Collier for direction.

“When we connected with Chris Collier, that’s when for me, vocally, everything changed,” said Q. The band started demoing tracks in early 2014 and by year’s end had reached the plateau they were looking for that redefined their sound.

“The one thing I can say, the difference between this record and ‘Dirtbag’, is you can definitely tell the maturity, the songwriting, the lyrics and the way the songs are put together, “said Wuv.

“Raise It Up” track listing:

01. Raise It Up
02. Comin’ Around
03. Mess I Made (Video)
04. Elephant In The Room
05. Light ‘Em Up
06. Rug From Under Me
07. Background, Front Row
08. Eggshells
09. No You Won’t
10. All City
11. Take A Dive In The Fire


You can preorder “Raise It Up” at RatPakRecordsAmerica.com.

Video below: ‘Raise It Up’

Video below: “Raise It Up” (Album Teaser)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts