‘Crimson Moonlight’ – Long-Awaited New Album “Divine Darkness” Out Feb. 26th, Tracklist, Cover Artwork Revealed


crimson_moonlight___2015_3bbImmerse yourself in the Radiance of Divine Darkness and find the solace that your soul so desires…Embraced by the darkest of light. “Divine Darkness” the upcoming album of Swedish Liturgical Blackmetal band Crimson Moonlight will be released on Feb. 26 through Endtime Productions. The album will be the long-awaited follow-up to 2007’s “In Depths of Dreams Unconscious” (ep).

A first single ‘The Suffering’ has been released on November 2014. The track can be streamed in the video below.

The band states: “Friends of Armageddon…Let’s start the year with a bang… We are pleased to present the release date and cover art for the album “Divine Darkness”.  This is an album we are extremely proud to release, and the culmination of a massive amount of work from both band and label. We are confident “Divine Darkness” is destined to be another classic release in the Endtime catalogue and stoked to soon be able to share it with you. Encircled by a billion suns you will be taken on an otherworldly journey exploring the themes of Grief, Majestic Wonder and Divine Darkness. “

More info will come regarding pre-order, merchandise and more.

Crimson Moonlight was recently added to the line-up for the annual Elements of Rock Fest. The 13th edition of EoR will be held on March 18-20. 2016 as usual in Stadthofsaal, Uster, Switzerland. Other performing bands will beLeviticus (SE), Jacobs Dream (US), Hilastherion (FI), Opus Irea (D), Triuwint (D), Milestone (CH), Grave Declaration (NO), Polution (CH). More tba.

Crimson Moonlight is a Swedish (un)black metal band which was formed in the summer of 1997 with the mere intention of recording a primitive old school black metal demo and playing one show before breaking up. However, the breakup never happened, and they have since released one demo, two EPs, a live album, two full length albums and a compilation. They were previously signed to Rivel Records, currently to Endtime Productions. They have toured US twice, and have been featured in two metal documentary films.

Current line-up: Pilgrim – Vocals, Per – Guitar, Johan – Guitar, Gurra – Drums, Bass – ?.

Divine Darkness (2016}

Track Listing:
1. The Dogma Of Chalcedon
2. The Suffering
3. Divine Darkness
4. I Am Tribulation
5. Voistinu Voskrese
6. Kingdom Of The Wolf
7. Dusk
8. In Silence, In Chains

Upcoming Shows:
March 18-20 – Elements of Rock, Uster, Switzerland

Weblinks: Facebook  / iTunes

Video below: ‘The Suffering’

Video below: ‘Divine Darkness’ (live at Brainstorm Fest. 2014)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts