Classic Post Hardcore act Emery Releases Music Video for ‘People Always Ask Me if We’re Gonna Cuss in an Emery Song’


Emery have released a music video for ‘People Always Ask Me if We’re Gonna Cuss in an Emery Song’ can be seen below. This is the third single off their new full length album, “Eve”, available for Pre-Order now at .

This will be the first lp with Devin Shelton back in the band full time.

Emery is an American post-hardcore band from Seattle, Washington currently signed to BadChristian Music. Emery was founded in 2001 in Rock Hill, South Carolina by Toby Morrell, Devin Shelton, Matt Carter, Josh Head, Joel Green and Seth Studley but moved to Seattle, Washington in search of a better musical environment. The band was named after a first grader that Toby Morrell met while working as an intern for a teacher in college.

Upcoming Shows:

Nov 08 – BadChristian Roadshow, Nashville, TN
Nov 09 – BadChristian Roadshow, Greensboro, NC
Nov 10 – BadChristian Roadshow, Lynchburg, VA
Nov 11 – BadChristian Roadshow, Teaneck, NJ
Nov 13 – BadChristian Roadshow, Philadelphia, PA
Nov 14 – BadChristian Roadshow, Brooklyn, NY
Nov 15 – BadChristian Roadshow, Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 16 – BadChristian Roadshow, Akron, OH
Nov 17 – BadChristian Roadshow, Louisville, KY

Jan 30 – Murray Hill Theatre, Jacksonville, FL
Jan 31 – SoundBar, Orlando, FL
Feb 01 – Respectable Street, West Palm Beach, FL
Feb 02 – The Orpheum, Tampa, FL

Before signing with Tooth & Nail Records, Emery recorded two EPs, The Columbus EP and The Weak’s End demo that they used to attract attention from labels. With Tooth & Nail, they have recorded five studio albums, and two EPs. The Weak’s End, their debut album, was released in 2004, followed by The Question in 2005 and I’m Only A Man in 2007. The latter fulfilled Emery‘s contract with Tooth & Nail. However, the band re-signed with the label and released …In Shallow Seas We Sail on June 2, 2009. The album, We Do What We Want, was released on March 29, 2011, and the band’s most recent album, You Were Never Alone, was released on May 19, 2015 via BadChristian Music.

Current members: Toby Morrell — lead vocals, Devin Shelton — bass, Josh Head — unclean vocals, keyboards, synthesizer, Matt Carter — guitar, backing vocals, Dave Powell — drums, percussion.

Weblinks: Facebook Twitter Website

Video for ‘People Always Ask Me if We’re Gonna Cuss in an Emery Song’

Video for ‘Safe’

Video for ‘Is This the Real Life’

Video for “Eve” (sampler)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts