Harpoza Unveil Lyric Video For The Song ‘I Am God’ Off New Forthcoming Album “The Crucible” – A Futuristic Rock Opera (Feat. Les Carlsen, Rey Parra, Christian Liljegren, Michael Drive Lee)


Rockshots Records is proud to announce the release of “The Crucible” the debut album from HARPAZO, a super-group formed by guitarist Marc Centanni and producer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Gary Wehrkamp (Shadow Gallery, Ayreon).

Set for release on June 28th in Europe and on July 5th in the USA, this progressive metal rock opera is a thrilling journey through a dystopian future, merging elements of progressive and power metal with symphonic and Celtic influences.

The single ‘I Am God’ encapsulates the essence of Harpazo, presenting a dynamic, messianic, and powerful metal anthem filled with intense energy and compelling melodic sections. It takes listeners on a cinematic and haunting journey through a dystopian world, perfectly reflecting our metal opera vision. The bridge hooks you with its irresistible catchiness, smoothly transitioning into a robust and infectious chorus.

The addition of chilling violins and Gary Wehrkamp’s operatic vocals effectively enhances the gothic and dystopian atmosphere the band aimed to create. Niklas Kahl (Lord of the Lost) delivers outstanding, punishing drumming utilizing double bass pedals to great effect. The guitars drive the song with brutal precision keeping listeners on the edge of their seats throughout.

“Jude Solomon,” a multi-trillionaire tech savior, is introduced in this track, along with his ambitious plans to revolutionize the world by dismantling traditional values and ushering in a new era. The song paints a vivid picture of a future where AI and technology offer near-immortality.

“I Am God” serves as the pulsating heart of the album and provides an excellent introduction to Harpazo.

Lyric video for ‘I Am God’

HARPAZO‘s “The Crucible” will be available on all major streaming platforms and through Rockshots Records on June 28th. Be sure to check out the album and follow HARPAZO for more updates and news on their journey through the world of progressive metal.

Track Listing:​

  1. Ichor
  2. Legion Program
  3. I Am God
  4. Golden Crown
  5. The Crucible
  6. Two Witnesses
  7. Change of Heart Pt. 1
  8. Ultimatum
  9. We Are Weak
  10. Small Price to Pay
  11. Change of Heart Pt. 2
  12. The Book of Life

ALBUM PRE ORDER – https://bit.ly/HarpazoCD

DC Cooper as Michael Lightborne
Gary Wehrkamp as Jude Solomon
Lee Lemperle as Princess Relena
Jennifer Eckhart as Ellie
Rey Parra as Moses
Christian Liljegren as Casimir Agnus
Les Carlsen as “The Stranger”
Michael Drive as “Pope John”

Lead guitars by Gary Wehrkamp
Bass by Gary Wehrkamp
Keys and Piano by Gary Wehrkamp
All drums performed by Gary Wehrkamp except: Niklas Kahl on “I Am God”, “Change of Heart Pt. 1” and Mark Zonder on “Ichor”, “Golden Crown”, “The Crucible”, “The Book of Life”.

More info:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts