Brazilian Hard Rock Band ‘Sunroad’ Signs with ‘Roxx Records’, New Album Details Revealed


Roxx Records is very excited to announce the signing of Brazilian hard rock band Sunroad to release the bands seventh studio album throughout the United States. Sunroad started out in 1996 and have been playing their brand of melodic hard rock now for over 20 years with six releases, a best of collection and a live DVD under their belt these guys show no sign of slowing down.

Having just finished recording their seventh studio album entitled “Wing Seven” the band is ready to get back at it, playing shows, maybe hooking up as part of a tour and just play their music to the people wherever they can go.

The sound of Sunroad could be defined as a very dynamic hard rock band with some blues and progressive rock influences thrown in their as well. They have toured all over, and have played with many great bands and artists through the years, including playing shows with LA Guns, Whitecross, Petra, Joe Lynn Turner and Stryper to name a few.

The new album “Wing Seven” contains 13 brand new songs, and the first single ‘In The Sand’ has just been released as part of a fund raising compilation entitled “Metal Pulse: A Tribute to Dale Huffman.” Scheduled release date for “Wing Seven” is April 14, 2017 in North America.

The bands current line up consists of Andre Adonis – vocals, keyboards, Netto Mello – electric & acoustic guitars, Akasio Angels – bass guitars, backing vocals and Fred Mika – drums, percussion, backing vocals.

01 Destiny Shadows
02 White Eclipse
03 In The Sand
04 Misspent Youth
05 Tempo (What Is Ever)
06 Whatever
07 Skies Eyes
08 Day By Day (Delaying)
09 Craft Of Whirlwinds
10 Drifting Ships
11 Brighty Breakdown
12 Pilot Of Your Heart
13 Last Sunray In The Road

Weblinks: Facebook / Myspace

For booking and shows contact the band directly at:
Myspace: e-mail:

Video for: ‘Destiny Shadows’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts