Armenian Unblack Metal Band ‘Blood Covenant’ – New Song ‘Sodomic Error’ from Upcoming Album Available for Streaming


12113488_940724542666478_129388218166845559_oArmenian unblack metal band Blood Covenant recently posted a new song from upcoming album. The track carries the title ‘Sodomic Error’ and is available for streaming below. Details on the new album are missing, but we’ll keep you posted.

A free mp3 of ‘Sodomic Error’ is available here.

The band Blood Covenant was formed by Segør [Sergey Areskin] and Garegin [Garik Amian] in 2001. Initially the band was called Iron Cross and played “Thrash – Death Metal”. At that time the band consisted of three members. After several performances in festivals and clubs, the staff of the band underwent certain line up changes.

Then in 2003 Segør became the vocalist of the band and together with Garegin started the recordings of the first studio album in Symphonic Black Metal genre, The Day of Lord [2003]. Later, in December 2005 the recordings of the second studio album titled “The Blood of the New Covenant” started, which was released in 2007. In December 2009 the band released the single ‘At the Cross.’ In the beginning of 2011, they have released a CD “Sign Of Time” and a DVD “The Blood of the New Covenant”.

In July 2012 we did an interview with Segør / Blood Covenant. In case you have missed this, you can find it here. Here you can also watch their first music video ‘The Blood of the New Covenant’ which is the first christian sympho black metal video from Armenia. This clip is presented on DVD, released in 2011 by Darknagar Records.

The current line-up: Segor – Vocal/Guitar, Armen – Bass, Garegin – Drums, Clean Vocal, Hasmik – Keyboards

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Myspace / Twitter

Video below: ‘Sodomic Error’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts