Yossi Sassi & The Oriental Rock Orchestra to Release “Illusion Of Choice” Album In April


“Illusion Of Choice”, the new album from Yossi Sassi & The Oriental Rock Orchestra will be released worldwide on 4.4.2018. All fans that contributed to their crowd funding campaign will receive the album BEFORE the official release date. You can also still pre order the album on their official site for a special pre sale price  – The album was recorded in Black Rock Studios in Santorini, Greece.

Yossi Sassi is an Israeli musician and producer. He invented the world-known Bouzoukitara musical instrument, and co-founded the successful metal band “Orphaned Land”.


1. Kardia
2. Reveal (ft. Ross Jennings)
3. Art of the Problem
4. Maktoob
5. Choice (ft. Ester Rada)
6. Orient Echoes
7. Akrotiri
8. Monad
9. The Syncopating Heart


In 2011 He began his solo career that combines rock & traditional Mediterranean music. His first album, “Melting Clocks”, was recorded in 2011 during a break between intensive tours with Orphaned Land. The album included collaborations with singer Marina Maximilian, ex-Megadeth guitarist Marty Friedman and other artists. The second album “Desert Butterflies” was released in 2014 and included the study of ancient instruments. There were also collaborations with interesting artists, including Guns N’ Roses guitarist, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal. The third album, “Roots and Roads”, was released in 2016 and it’s a very personal album that was recorded in light of a difficult period. This album has been submitted to the Grammy nomination. The Yossi Sassi Band Album no. 4 is the reason that we are here. The album launches a new path, a path that also belongs to you.

Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Twitter / Headstart 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts