Watch Video Footage of ‘Korn’ Performing New Songs In Camden, New Jersey


kornpromo2016_638_fa6Fan-filmed video footage of Korn performing two new songs — ‘Insane’ and ‘Rotting In Vain’ — on September 2 at the BB&T Pavilion in Camden, New Jersey during the “Return Of The Dreads” tour with Rob Zombie can be seen below.

‘Insane’ and ‘Rotting In Vain’ are taken from Korn‘s new album, “The Serenity Of Suffering”, which will be released on October 21. The follow-up to 2013’s “The Paradigm Shift” was helmed by Grammy Award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz, who has previously worked with Foo Fighters, Deftones, Mastodon and Rush, among others.  The CD features a guest appearance by Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor on the song “A Different World”.

“The Serenity Of Suffering” marks the band’s return to Roadrunner, which previously released 2010’s “Korn III – Remember Who You Are” and 2011’s “The Path Of Totality”.

The cover art for “The Serenity Of Suffering” was created by acclaimed artist Ron English. It depicts a teenage Korn fan at a dystopian acid-nightmare funfair who is clutching a disembowelled and skeletal version of the doll who adorned 1999’s “Issues”.

“The Serenity Of Suffering” marks the second Korn album since the return of guitarist Brian “Head” Welch, who said, “This is a record to me that the intensity of Korn is back, and the live energy. Raw energy is there.”

Korn will hit the road this fall with co-headliners Breaking Benjamin for the “Nocturnal Underground Tour”, which will kick off on September 24 in Fargo, North Dakota and run through late October.
All dates and locations can be found here.


01. Right Now
02. Here to Stay
03. Rotting in Vain
04. Somebody Someone
05. Coming Undone
06. Insane
07. Y’All Want a Single
08. Make Me Bad
09. Shoots and Ladders
(with snippet of Metallica’s ” one at the end )
10. Blind
11. Twist
12. Got the Life
13. Falling Away From Me
14. Freak on a Leash


Track listing:

01. Insane
02. Rotting In Vain
03. Black Is The Soul
04. The Hating
05. A Different World (feat. Corey Taylor)
Video below:06. Take Me
07. Everything Falls Apart
08. Die Yet Another Night
09. When You’re Not There
10. Next In Line
11. Please Come For Me


Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts