Watch Fan-Filmed Video Footage of As I Lay Dying’s Munich Show


The reunited classic lineup of California metallers As I Lay Dying — Tim Lambesis on lead vocals, Jordan Mancino on drums, Phil Sgrosso on rhythm guitar and backing vocals, Nick Hipa on lead guitar and backing vocals, and Josh Gilbert on bass and clean vocals — have recently completed their European tour 2018, fan filmed footage of their show in Club Zenith, Munich, Germany (Dec. 8th.) can be seen below.

As I Lay Dying played its first comeback show on June 16 at Soma Sidestage in San Diego, California.

In May 2014, As I Lay Dying singer Tim Lambesis was sentenced to six years in jail after pleading guilty to paying a San Diego police officer posing as a hit man $1,000 to kill his wife. Approximately two and a half years later — on December 17, 2016 — he was discharged from a California detention facility and was transferred to the Division of Adult Parole Operations.

In December 2017, Lambesis released a statement in which he apologized to his former wife and children for his “appalling actions.” He also accepted responsibility for being “the sole offender and the only one to blame for everything that happened.”

Last June, As I Lay Dying released a new song called ‘My Own Grave’ (video below) which marked the first fresh music from the band since it released its sixth album, “Awakened”, back in September 2012.

The $10 tickets to As I Lay Dying‘s first show since 2013 at the 300-capacity Soma Sidestage reportedly sold out in four minutes. It was said to be the band’s decision to play on a smaller stage rather than the 2,000-capacity mainstage. (video)

Awakened, the sixth album from As I Lay Dying, has been released Sept. 25  2012 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was produced by Bill Stevenson, who has played drums for both the Descendents and Black Flag and is one of the most highly renowned producers in rock. His production credits include work on records by Rise AgainstNOFXPropaghandi, The Casualties and many more. The album was mixed by Colin Richardson  [Machine Head, Napalm Death, Slipknot].

The day of the Soma Sidestage concert, the five members of As I Lay Dying released a half-hour video in which they discussed the return of their classic lineup, including how they reconnected and repaired their personal relationships following Lambesis‘s release from prison.

1. Meaning in Tragedy
2. An Ocean Between Us
3. Through Struggle
4. Within Destruction
5. Forsaken
6. The Sound of Truth
7. Condemned
8. Anodyne Sea
9. The Darkest Nights
10. A Greater Foundation
11. My Own Grave
12. Forever
(with Scott Kennedy from Bleed from Within and J.T. Cavey from Erra)

13. Separation (song played from tape)
14. Nothing Left
15. 94 Hours
16. Confined

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts