The Undertaking! To Release “Funeral Psalms” In April, Releases New Single ‘No Friends’


The Undertaking! have announced the coming April 30th release of their new album “Funeral Psalms” through Solid State Records. Below you can check out their newest single from it, ‘No Friends’. The group had the following to say about this latest offering:

“‘No Friends‘ is a brash reflection on how difficult it is to be a good friend. What starts out as an accusation attacking others quickly digresses into the realization that we so often push people away and create our own walls of isolation. We’ve all had those situations where someone expected too much out of you and you ended up letting them down. Looking back, your response was to walk away instead of working through your insecurities and making the relationship better. The riffs also just keep punching people in the nose.”

“Funeral Psalms” was produced by The Used guitarist Joey Bradford and pre-orders for it are available now at this location.

“Funeral Psalms” track listing:

01 – The Problem With Being Included In The Apocalypse
02 – No Friends
03 – Plague
04 – Holy Smokes
05 – Oh Negative (lyric video)
06 – Demon Season
07 – Nostalgia Can Be A Nasty Beast
08 – Wrenches
09 – Take Me Down The River
10 – I Really Don’t Want To Be Here
11 – And Everything Worked Out Just Fine (feat. Cove Reber of Saosin)

Lyric video for ‘No Friends’

Social Media: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts