‘The Royal’ Lyric Video Released for ‘Earth Gazer’ (ft. Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)


theroyal-band-promoDutch based metalcore band The Royal, recently released a lyric video for ‘Earth Gazer’ the song features Fit For A King vocalist Ryan Kirby. The track comes of their first full length “Dreamcatchers” which is self-released on July 31th. The video can be seen below.

The album contains 13 tracks, mixed and engineered by the American producer Cory Brunnemann. The songs cover riffs that stick, brutal vocals combined with raw backing tones, recognizable oriental spheres combined with exquisite melancholic parts and big tempo switches. Given their ability to draw the listener in with brutally honest lyrics supported by technical but easy listening instrumentals, The Royal shows solidarity for their future as a band to be taken very seriously. But that’s not all, The Royal worked together with big artist like Shawn Spann ( I The Breather ) and Ryan Kirby ( Fit For A King ) who both have a featured part on this album. For the artwork of “Dreamcatchers”, they collaborated with none other than illustrator and designer Dan Mumford who also created artwork for bands like; Parkway Drive, A Day To Remember and Miss May I.

The Royal formed in 2012. These 5 ambitious young men show incredible promise through songs that showcase poignant and powerful writing, both lyrically and musically while still staying in touch with their metal roots. They released their EP, “Origins”, in late 2012 and their single, ‘Blind Eye’, in early 2013. Their highly anticipated album “Dreamcatchers” is released on July 31st.

This quickly emerging band are planning a tour in Europe this fall to promote ‘Dreamcatchers’ to a wider and international audience.

The line-up consists of: Semuel Pisarahu – Vocals, Dick Liefting – Guitar, Pim Wesselink – Guitar, Loet Brinkmans – Bass, Tom Van Ekerschot – Drums


1. Hymn
2. Spirit Walker
3. The New Breed
4. Earth Gazer (ft. Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
5. Dreamcatchers
6. Haven
7. Mad Deuce
8. Lilith
9. Defender
10. HalfHearted (ft. Shawn Spann of I The Breather)
11. Skyler
12. Arga
13. Origins (orchestral version)

(This final track is an orchestral version of ‘Origins’, the title track of The Royal’s 2012 EP.)

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Bandcamp

Lyric video ‘Earth Gazer’ (ft. Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)

Video below ‘Dreamcatchers’

Related Articles:
‘The Royal’ New Album Released, Music Video for ‘Dreamcatchers’ Available [Aug. 2014]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts