‘The Royal’ – New Track ‘Interlude’ Available for Streaming


Dutch metalcore juggernaut The Royal recently released ‘Interlude’, a new track from their new album “Seven”. The song can be streamed below.

“Seven” is released worldwide March 31st through Long Branch Records. The album contains 10 brand new tracks, including the singles ‘Wildmind’ and ‘Seven’.

The Royal will be touring all over Europe in 2017. Confirmed tour dates can be found below. More dates will be added soon.

A band that takes the best of a wide variety of subgenres in metal and presents a fresh and unique cross-over into today’s scene, released their very first label record “Seven” on Long Branch Records in march 2017. After forming the band late in 2012 these 5 ambitious young men began writing and recording songs DIY and displayed incredible promise through songs that showcase poignant and powerful writing.

They self-released their EP, “Origins”, in 2012 and their single, ‘Blind Eye’, in 2013, followed by their first full-length “Dreamcatchers” in 2014, also self-released. In the course of this release they played supportshows for acts like Architects and Breakdown Of Sanity and gained attention at festivals like Jera On Air and Impericon Festival. This band fuses metal, groove and melody and delivers it in an advanced manner. This, combined with their flowing and thoughtful lyrics and their stellar live performance, shows that The Royal is a force to be reckoned with.

Our review of “Dreamcatchers” can be found here.

The band is comprised of: Semuel Pisarahu – Vocals, Dick Liefting – Guitar, Pim Wesselink – Guitar, Loet Brinkmans – Bass, Tom Van Ekerschot – Drums.


1. Thunder
2. Feeding Wolves
3. Wildmind
4. Creeds And The Vultures
5. Counterculture
6. Interlude
7. Seven
8. Life Breaker
9. Thalassa
10. Draining Veins
11. Viridian

Upcoming Shows:
Apr 20 La Tribu Camargo, Spain
May 26 Open Hair Metal Festival 2017, Balzers, Liechtenstein
Jul 06 UK Tech-Fest 2017, Winthorpe, United Kingdom

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Bandcamp

Video below: ‘Interlude’

Video for: ‘Wildmind’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts