‘Symphonity’ to Release “King of Persia” Album In September (Feat. Members of Sinbreed, Cradle of Filth, Signum Regis, Dionysus)


Symphonity_band_1d5Czech/German/Slovak power metal act Symphonity makes it triumphant return after an eight year absence with a new album entitled “King of Persia.” The album will be released via Limb Music on September 23rd and it contains ten songs, including a nine-minute long title track.

The album marks the return of vocalist Olaf Hayer (ex-Luca Turilli, ex-Dionysus, ex-Lord Byron), who was last heard on Magic Kingdom‘s “Symphony of War” album in 2010. Joining Hayer on lead vocals is Herbie Langhans of Sinbreed, Beyond the Bridge and Avantasia, Libor Křivák – guitars, Ivo Hofmann – keyboards, Ronnie König (Signum Regis) – bass and Martin „Marthus“ Škaroupka (Cradle of Filth, Masterplan) – drums

The album was produced by guitarist/composer Libor Krivák, mixed by Sascha Paeth (Avantasia, Edguy, Rhapsody, Kamelot, Angra) and mastered by Miro (Avantasia, Rhapsody, Kamelot, Epica). A mezzo-soprano Jana Hrochová from the National Theatre Brno appears as a special guest.

The cover artwork (shown below) was created by Andreas Marschall (Blind Guardian, Kreator, Running Wild, HammerFall).


 Track listing:

01. King of Persia
02. The Choice
03. In the Name of God
04. Flying
05. A Farewell That Wasn’t Meant to Be
06. Children of the Light
07. Siren Call
08. Live to Tell the Tale
09. Unwelcome
10. Out of this World

Weblinks: Facebook / Website 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts