Swiss Hardrock Project ‘Rainforce’ (Feat Members of Pÿlon) Releases ‘Desert Land’ Video, “Lion’s Den” Album Out April 14th.


Swiss hardrock project Rainforce has released a video for ‘Desert Land’. The track appears on their upcoming album “Lion’s Den” which will be released on April 14th. through Roxx Records. The video can be watched below.

Rainforce is a brand new hard rock project founded by guitarist and songwriter Andy La Morte (formerly involved in bands like Pylon, Disobedience & Thankful Heart) in conspiracy with his brother in crime, Matt Brand, the mastermind of Swiss doomsters Pÿlon himself, as the bass player and co-producer. They are joined by South Germany’s finest drummer, Benjamin Mann (Power of God). Although he is an absolute prog metal freak, he crossed the river Rhine to get this Swiss engine running. The lead vocals are handled by Maltese singer Jordan Cutajar (Nomad Son & others, including a stint in Pÿlon) whose voice is as unique as it is variable, which makes him the perfect singer for Rainforce.

These four guys are joined by some friends and companions. The debut album is set to feature quite the entourage of musical guests, including Whitecross guitarist Rex Carroll, Barren Cross bassist Jim La Verde, X-Sinner and GX Project singer Rex Scott and Canadian singer Kevin Wright formerly of Jacob’s Dream.

Check out the first single ‘Feed Me (I’m Hungry)’ below.

Also the band has donated the ballad ‘Shine a Light’ to be featured on the new “Metal Pulse: A Tribute to Dale Huffman” release coming out this March, as Dale was a big fan of Pÿlon and was looking forward to this release.

Be ready to expect some true hard’n’heavy tracks this spring, both musically and lyrically!

The brand new album is entitled “Lion’s Den” and is scheduled for release on April 14, 2017 worldwide through Roxx Records in the US and Quam Libet Records in Europe.

Our review of “Lion’s Den” can be found here.

01. Lion’s Den (with Philipp Rölli)
02. My Rock (with Rex D. Scott)
03. Feed Me (I’m Hungry)
04. I Am Yours (with Rex Carroll)
05. Speechless (with Philipp Rölli)
06. New Jerusalem (with Hämu Plüss)
07. Desert Sand (with Jim LaVerde)
08. The Gods Have Failed (with Philippe “The Greis” Kreis)
09. He Came To Set The Captives Free (with Oliver Schneider & Philipp Rölli)
10. Shine A Light (with Kevin Wright & Philipp Rölli)


Weblinks: Facebook

Video for: ‘Desert Land

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts