‘Swallow The Sun’ Tampere Concert To Be Streamed Online, “The Morning Never Came” Anniversary Tour


Swallow bandTo celebrate the 10th anniversary of its very first album, “The Morning Never Came”, Finnish atmospheric doom/death metal outfit Swallow The Sun, will have its September 26 concert at Klubi in Tampere, Finland, streamed live around the world via LiveMusicStage.com [“ticket” cost: 5 euros]. The show will see the sextet perform its debut outing in full alongside selected newer material.

As previously reported, Swallow The Sun drummer Kai Hahto will sit out the “The Morning Never Came” anniversary tour and will be temporarily replaced by Juuso Raatikainen.

Supporting Swallow The Sun on “The Morning Never Came” Anniversary Tour will be British kings of all things depressive Antimatter and Italian goth doomers The Foreshadowing. Dates & locations are listed below.

Swallow The Sun‘s fifth full-length album, “Emerald Forest And The Blackbird”, entered the official chart in Finland at position No. 2. Released on February 1, 2012 via Spinefarm Records, the CD was recorded during September and October 2011 by Mikko Karmila [Nightwish, Amorphis, Children Of Bodom] at Drumforest Studios in Viitasaari and Sonic Pump 2 in Helsinki, and by Hannu Honkonen at Noisework Studios in Helsinki. The effort was mixed by Hiili Hiilesmaa [HIM, Apocalytica, Amorphis, Moonspell] and was mastered by Mika Jussila [Nightwish, Amorphis, Sentenced] at Finnvox Studios. The artwork was once again created by Rami Mursula.


Swallow European Tour 2013

“The Morning Never Came” Anniversary Tour dates:

25 – Aarau, Switzerland – Kiff
26 – Milan, Italy – Rock & Roll Arena
27 – Munich, Germany – Backstage
28 – Prague, Czech Republic – Nova Chmelnice
29 – Darmstadt, Germany – Steinbruch Theater
30 – Hamburg, Germany – Grünspan
31 – Oberhausen, Germany – Helvete

1 – Paris, France – Nouveau Casino
2 – Apeldoorn, Netherlands – Brainstorm Festival
3 – London, UK – Underworld

Band members:
Mikko Kotamäki – vocals
Juha Raivio – guitars
Markus Jämsen – guitars
Aleksi Munter – keyboards
Matti Honkonen – bass
Kai Hahto – drums

Weblinks: Facebook / WebsiteTwitter

Video below ‘The Morning Never Came’

Related Articles:
‘Swallow The Sun’ To Headline ‘Brainstorm Festival’ November 2013 [July 2013]
‘Swallow The Sun’ Enlist Session Drummer For Upcoming Tour [Sept. 2013]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts