‘Sleeping Romance’ – ‘My Temptation’ Webisode #2 Available


Check out another glimpse from the studio and the recordings of Sleeping Romance‘s new album “Alba” below.

This quintet displays true mastery, as they fuse bloodcurdling classical sounds with monstrous melodic death metal-riffing. The music is full of force yet sustained by noble, theatrical flamboyance and provides a symphony for the broken hearted who somehow manage to love again.

Their upcoming album, “Alba,” leads a journey of orchestral opera arrangements and siren songs; touching, sometimes frightening, but always as personal as can be. Songstress Federica Lanna means every word she sings and Federico Truzzi complements her lovely voice with delicate guitars.

Sleeping Romance states: “We are very excited to present our new album “Alba”, an album we are very proud of! “Alba” represents a strong musical evolution compared to our debut album and is more dark, powerful and deep. Heavy guitar riffing, a lot of orchestral and choir sections and emotional lyrics is what you’ll get from this album. All strings, woodwinds, brasses and choir parts are recorded live to give our songs real life and a great sound.

The concept of Alba, “Dawn” in Italian, centers around the main character and her life that advances through difficulties, choices and mistakes, and leads the character to a positive growth. The message the concept wants to give is that life is complex, full of obstacles, but there’s always a way forward, and an opportunity for everyone to reach what their heart desire.  We really hope you will appreciate our second album, both the music and the concept and atmosphere!”

“Alba” will be released on November 3rd via Napalm Records and available as digital download as well as jewel case CD.

Track listing:

1. Overture – Twilight
2. Where The Light Is Bleeding
3. Lost In My Eyes
4. Touch The Sun
5. Forgiveness
6. My Temptation
7. Across The Sea
8. Everything Behind
9. Through The Looking Glass
10. Alba
11. Underture – Daylight

Sleeping Romances‘s frenetic “Alba” is not to be ignored. Get your pre-order HERE:

Sleeping Romance debut album “Enlighten” was released on November 1st in Europe and December 3rd 2013 in North America through Ulterium Records. “Enlighten” was mastered by Roberto Priori [Los Angeles, Danger Zone, Vision Divine] and the artwork was created by Felipe Machado Franco [Blind Guardian, Rhapsody of Fire, Iced Earth].

To read our review of “Enlighten” click here.

Upcoming Shows:
Nov. 3th. – Patronaat, Haarlem (NL)
Nov. 4th. – Brainstorm Fest. 2017, Apeldoorn (NL)

Weblinks: Facebook  Twitter  Website 

Lyric Video for ‘My Temptation’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts