Silent Skies Featuring Tom S. Englund (Evergrey) and Vikram Shankar, Releases Video for New Single ‘Let It Hurt’, New Album “Nectar” Out Now


Silent Skies, the cinematic ambient project of Evergrey’s Tom S. Englund and classically trained pianist and composer Vikram Shankar (Redemption), have finally unveiled their second studio album and label debut, “Nectar,” via Napalm Records.

This spectacular full-length soaked in a melancholic atmosphere showcases the touching intensity of Silent Skies’ musical expression without holding anything back. Infinite, heartfelt Nectar enchants with sounds like pure poetry lifting off the page and wrapping around its listener with a gentle glow as it combines the reminiscence of the likes of producers and composers such as Olafur Arnalds, Nils Frahm and Ludovico Einaudi, and bands ranging from Sigur Rós to Anathema. The balance between haunting instrumentals and vocal intensity that complement each other in perfect harmony walks a delicate line where listeners are treated to the best of both worlds.

To accompany the release of Nectar, Silent Skies‘ emotive third single ‘Let It Hurt’ has been released together with an intense official music video. ‘Let It Hurt’ addicts with an intimate intro possible due to Tom S. Englund‘s heartbreaking vibrato, quickly developing dramatically and wrapping the listener in a multitude of evocative sounds, blending cinematic strings and piano with hooky modern vocals.

Vikram Shankar on ‘Let It Hurt’: “To celebrate the release of Nectar, we are thrilled to unveil this video for ‘Let It Hurt’, directed with a subtle and artistic touch by our dear friend Patric Ullaeus. ‘Let It Hurt’ was one of the first pieces of music written for Nectar, and its composition was a dramatic catalyst for the way the rest of the album would turn out; writing and listening back to ‘Let It Hurt’ gave us immediate and intuitive visions of some of the new ground Nectar was to cover. It provides a window into some of the new sonic possibilities of the record, while simultaneously harkening back to the intimate core nucleus of Silent Skies that fans know well: piano, vocals, strings, and heart-rending honesty. We hope you enjoy Nectar as much as we enjoyed making it!”

Dive into the sonic universe of Silent Skies and watch the official video for ‘Let It Hurt’:

Nectar tracklist:
1. Fallen From Heart
2. Taper
3. Neverending
4. Let It Hurt
5. The One
6. Leaving
7. Cold
8. Better Days
9. Closer
10. Nectar

Nectar is available in the following formats:
– 6p Digisleeve
– 2LP Gatefold BLACK
– Digital Album

Get your copy of Nectar NOW!

Weblinks: Facebook / Instagram  / Official Website


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts