Signum Regis: New Digital Version of “Chapter VI: The Reckoning” Announced, First Single Streaming Online


The melodic metal band Signum Regis will release a new version of their fourth album “Chapter IV: The Reckoning” in digital format on May 19th via Ulterium Records. The album is remixed and remastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Evergrey, Amaranthe) and features lead vocals by the current Signum Regis vocalist Jota Fortinho.

‘When Freedom Fails (Version 2023)’, the first single from the album can be streamed below and is available on all digital outlets.

Ronnie König of Signum Regis comments:

‘Chapter IV: The Reckoning’ has been our best selling album. Despite the success we felt like the full sonic and production potential was not reached when we released it in 2015. They say it’s never too late to make things right, so after 8 years since the release we are releasing a new version of this album that we are really excited about. It’s not just a remaster. The songs were re-recorded to a large degree. The drums are completely re-recorded, some other instrumental parts too and the big thing are the vocals as our current singer Jota Fortinho recorded his takes of the vocals. Some songs sounds so fresh now, that they will not only energize new fans but also the fans of the old release. But don’t worry!

Mayo Petranin who was the lead singer back then is still a part of this re-release. Many of his backing vocals are used in this version and there will also be a special version of this album with his lead vocals released at a later stage.”

“Chapter IV: The Reckoning (Version 2023)” track listing:

01. Lost and Found
02. The Secret of the Sea
03. The Voice In the Wilderness
04. Prophet of Doom
05. The Magi
06. Quitters Never Win
07. Tempter of Evil
08. When Freedom Fails
09. The Kingdom of Heaven
10. Bells Are Tolling

Lyric Video for ‘When Freedom Fails’ (Version 2023)

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Bandcamp  Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts