‘Saving Grace’ – ‘Shekinah’ New Music Video Available


Saving Grace have debuted a new music video for their track Shekinah. The clip was shot with director Scott Hansen [Animals As Leaders, Carnifex]. The song is taken from the band’s highly anticipated crushing third full length album The King is Coming which is released on November 22, 2011 on Facedown Records.  The video can be seen below.

The band’s songs deal with many personal and social topics including addiction, betrayal, violence and abuse, with the main lyrical focus being one of friendship, hope, faith, salvation and redemption through the Cross on which Christ was crucified before He rose from the dead.

Saving Grace released their sophomore album entitled ‘Unbreakable’ on Strike First Records in January 2010 followed by touring and festival appearances throughout the year all over Australia.
Playing a brutal style of music influenced by mid 90s hardcore bands such as Arkangel, Reprisal and Earth Crisis as well as legendary extreme metal classics Slayer, Sepultura, Morbid Angel and Cannibal Corpse, Saving Grace create a blend of brutal metallic hardcore unlike many of their modern day contemporaries.

2011 saw the band play their first appearance at the annual Facedown Fest. in California before embarking on the INRI Clothing Youngbloods Tour across North America alongside Sovereign Strength, Creations, The Burial and Stand Your Ground. Saving Grace returned to Australia for their 3rd easter stint at Easterfest 2011 co-headlining the metal showcase alongside The Chariot and Oh, Sleeper. Shortly after their return home to New Zealand Saving Grace announced their signing to Facedown Records.

Since their humble beginnings Saving Grace have gone on to share stages and tour with some of the worlds finest hardcore and metal acts including Parkway Drive, Bleeding Through, As I Lay Dying, Darkest Hour, Misery Signals, Bring Me The Horizon and many more with a strong tour history across New Zealand, Australia, Mexico and the United States.

Line up:
Nicholas Tautuhi – Vocals
Vasely Sapunov – Guitars
George White – Guitars
Mike Benson – Bass
Shaun Anderson – Drums

Track List
1. The King Is Coming
2. Shekinah
3. The First Woe
4. Cross Contamination
5. Deathless
6. Man Of Sorrows (The Funeral Dirge)
7. The Eye Of The Storm Part III
8. Habakkuk
9. Kefirah
10. Beware The Apostates
11. Revelation 6
12. With Lifted Eyes

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Myspace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts