‘Sacrificium’ Music Video Released for ‘Worship The Grotesque’


sacrificium 2012German death metallers Sacrificium have released a music video for ‘Worship The Grotesque’ the song comes of the bands latest album “Prey For Your Gods”. The long-awaited album is released last year on Nov. 29th. worldwide via Whirlwind Records, it marked also the bands 20th anniversary. The video can be seen in the youtube clip below.

“Prey For Your Gods” is the follow up to “Escaping The Stupor” which has been released in 2005.

Versatile, energetic and profound – without neglecting brutal linearity. That’s distinctive for Sacrificium from Stuttgart, Germany. A nineteen-year band history with many live appearances in 12 different countries and quite a few line-up changes helped the band to achieve their maturity.

After a few self produced records the band signed in 2002 their 1st record deal and released their CD “Cold Black Piece Of Flesh” [Rock Hard 7.5/10 etc] thru the german label Whirlwind Records. Basically into the old school death metal vein but with a significant approach to the modern views if the genre, Sacrificium made clear how they would carry from that point.

In Nov. 2005 they released their 2nd CD “Escaping The Stupor” [Rock Hard 8/10, Legacy 12/15, Metalnews 6/7] thru the greek label Black Lotus Records, followed by reviews and interviews in all important magazines around the globe. On stage they satisfy with their experience and roll with a bunchload precision, energy and emotion over their crowd as if there would be no tomorrow.

No matter if small or big location, Festival or on tour they proved their skills beside bands like Extol, Unleashed, Eluveitie, Dismember, Hatesphere & Becoming the archetype

Album Review Quote:

These guys have well shined their skill managing to stand shoulder to shoulder with bands like Extol, Unleashed, Eluveitie, Dismember, Hatesphere or Becoming the archetype… So if you like brutal death metal, pets exploding and neighborhood disturbances then this smash and thrash album served with a dose of melody and energy will keep you headbanging from beginning to end.

Read our entire review here

Pictures from their show at Brainstorm Festival November 2013, can be viewed at this location.

Prey For Your God's

1 Contradiction Of A Drepressed Void
2 From Solitude To Insanity
3 To Forgive And To Suffer
4 This Wraith
5 Worship The Grotesque
6 Once Again
7 Prey For Your Gods
8 The Fallen Ones
9 Shallow Beauty
10 Afraid To Breathe

Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Myspace

Video below ‘Worship The Grotesque’

Related Articles:
‘Sacrificium’ To Release New Album “Prey For Your Gods” [July 2013]
Sacrificium – “Prey For Your Gods” [Album Review]
‘Sacrificium’ Music Video Released For ‘Prey For Your Gods’ [3D Version] [Sept. 2013]
‘Sacrificium’ To Release “Prey For Your Gods” on November 29th. [Nov. 2013]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts