‘Roxx Records’ Announces ‘Final Prophecy’ – “Re-awakening” (The Demo’s 1990-1992) (Limited Edition), Lyric Video for ‘Through Eyes Of Fire’ Released


Roxx Records is excited to announce another killer Christian thrash release to melt your ears off this Summer! Welcome to the fold Florida’s very own Final Prophecy !!!!

Final Prophecy was formed in April of of 1990 by former Thanatos (U.S.) / Therion (U.S.) guitarist Eric Hoffman in West Palm Beach, Florida, along with drummer James Silvestri as a five-piece. Rounding out the early line-up was bassist Kyle McKelvey, guitarist Pat Flynn (now a classical music professor at Bob Jones University in Greenville, SC) and vocalist Tim Williams. By August of that same year the band ended up as a trio with new bassist Nick Varhola entering the fold.

As a trio, Final Prophecy would record and release two studio demo’s, “He Set The Captives Free” (1990) and “Rude Awakening” (1991), as well as having played with such acts as Dauphin (formerly Revelation), Royal Anguish, Prophecy, Demented Jester, Fatal Sin, and Torn FleshAfter the release of their sophomore effort “Rude Awakening”, both James and Nick left to pursue other opportunities. Though officially put to rest, one last Final Prophecy demo was recorded for a planned 7” release on the A.R.T Records label, “Through Eyes Of Fire” (1992). This session would go unreleased…until now.

Roxx Records are very happy to announce Final Prophecy – “Re-awakening” (The Demo’s 1990-1992) which will be released on Limited Edition CD and also for a limited time on vinyl!!! Continuing on with our limited edition Roxx Underground Series and coming in at #9 in the series, this will be limited to only 150 hand numbered copies on black vinyl. The CD pressing will be equally limited with a one-time pressing of only 300 copies!



1. Through Eyes Of Fire
2. We Must Die
3. Divided In Truth
4. Where Pain Never Dwells
5. Rude Awakening
6. Burn!
7. He Set The Captives Free
8. Where Pain Never Dwells (1990)
9. Product of Society
10. M.D.O.D.
11. Divided In Truth (FM Radio Broadcast) [BONUS]
12. Product of Society (Live 1990) [BONUS]


Side A

1. We Must Die
2. Divided in Truth
3. Where Pain Never Dwells
4. Rude Awakening

Side B

5. Burn
6. Product of Society
7. Through Eyes of Fire
8. Satan (Vinyl only Bonus Track)

Pre-Order Now

Lyric video for ‘Through Eyes Of Fire’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts