‘Robert Sweet’ Interviewed By His Mother ‘Janice Sweet’, Video


The extraordinary Visual Time Keeper Robert Sweet for the first time ever, is having a very warm and illustrated talk with his Mother Janice Sweet. You can now watch the chat in five parts below.

MVD Visual has set an October 23 release date for the Live In Indonesia At Java Rockin’ Land DVD from Stryper.

Celebrating almost 30 years of incredible melodies and musicianship, Live In Indonesia features hits and rarities delivered in impeccable sound and video.

Recorded in front of an enthusiastic crowd in 2010, this is the definitive Stryper DVD.

“This show was an unexpected, but welcomed, addition to our tour schedule,” said Stryper singer, guitarist and songwriter Michael Sweet. “It was added last minute and we scrambled to make it happen, but I’m glad it worked out. It was an opportunity to go to a primarily Muslim country and share our faith. Java Rockin’ Land was a highlight moment of our career and I’m thrilled that we were able to capture its on video. It’s definitely one of the better live performances by the band in a long time, and the fact that it was captured on video makes it even more exciting. I think the fans are going to really enjoy it.”

Without a doubt, Stryper is one of the top Christian rock bands of all time, and certainly the most celebrated Christian metal band of all time. Comprised of Sweet [vocals/guitar], Oz Fox [guitar], Tim Gaines [bass], and Robert Sweet [drums], Stryper has been rocking since 1983, and is responsible for such ’80s metal classic albums as “Soldiers Under Command”“To Hell With The Devil”“In God We Trust” and such MTV hit singles/videos as “Calling On You”, “Free” and Honestly.

After a sabbatical for much of the 1990s, Stryper returned strong in the early 21st century. But it was not until their 2011 covers set, “The Covering”, that the aforementioned definitive Stryper was reinstated, as the band welcomed Gaines back into the fold.

“Live In Indonesia At Java Rockin’ Land” track listing:

01. Sing Along Song
02. Murder By Pride
03. Loud ‘N Clear
04. Rock That Makes Me Roll
05. Reach Out
06. Calling On You
07. More Than A Man
08. Honestly
09. Open Your Eyes
10. All For One
11. To Hell With The Devil
12. Soldiers Under Command

The DVD can be pre-ordered at SeeOfSound.com.

Stryper Tour Dates
11/16/12 Caracas, Venezuela Poliedro de Caracas
11/17/12 Barqusimeto, Lara Venezuela Complejo Ferial Bicentenario

Related articles:
‘Stryper’ Frontman Performs Acoustically In Rhode Island [Video] [Oct. 2011]
‘Stryper’ Frontman Working On New Solo Album [Nov. 2011]
‘Michael Sweet’ Acoustic-Performance Footage From ‘Arizona’ [Nov. 2011]
 ‘Stryper’ To Play ‘Seaside Festival July 2012′ Norway [Jan. 2012]
‘M3 Rock Festival’ Line Up Announced [With Stryper & Many Others] [Feb. 2012]
 ‘Stryper’ To Play ‘India’ [More New Confirmed Tour Dates] [March 2012]
‘Michael Sweet’ [Stryper] To Tour Israel Jan. 2013 [March 2012]
New Video Interview With ‘Michael Sweet’ [March 2012]
Online Guitar Lessons By ‘Stryper’s’ ‘Oz Fox’ [March 2012]
 ‘Stryper’ – ‘Live In Indonesia At Java Rockin’ Land’ DVD Due In October  [Aug. 2012] 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts