‘Promise Land’ Lyric Video Released for ‘Hiding Place’ (Corrie Ten Boom Tribute)


Promised Land logoPromise Land has released a lyric video for ‘Hiding Place’. The song is based on a true story and a tribute to Corrie Ten Boom. The track is taken from their new album “Harmony In Ruins” which is released last tuesday (August 5th) via XNILO Records. The video can be seen below.

Cornelia “Corrie” ten Boom (Amsterdam, the Netherlands, 15 April 1892 – Placentia, California, 15 April 1983) was a Dutch Christian who, along with her father and other family members, helped many Jews escape the Nazi Holocaust during World War II and was imprisoned for it. Her most famous book, “The Hiding Place”, describes the ordeal.

According to the XNilo Website: High Quality, Professional, and Spiritually Thought-Provoking is the journey a listener will experience from “Harmony In Ruins”. Promise Land: “Harmony In Ruins” is a mix of cinematic-orchestral melodies multi-layered in with heavy guitar grooves that are accompanied by both melodic and edgy vocals that immediately captures the listener’s attention. This highly anticipated album release has been 3 years in the making and has proven to be Promise Land’s best work to date.

Artwork description: The artwork tells the story of the title and lyrical theme of the album: “Harmony In Ruins”. The ‘Tree of Life (which now appears dead or dying) coming out of the scroll and showing the result of the fall in the Garden of Eden into modern times, which is depicted by the destroyed city across the water. Artwork design by Promise Land’s very own, David Michael.

Promise Land is a Christian symphonic metal band hailing from Pittsburgh, PA. Their first EP simply titled “Demo” was recorded and released in late 2005.The EP was selected as “Album of the Moment” for several weeks running on major Christian Metal/Rock websites, as well as remaining #11 on the “Best Rated Albums” on the largest online Christian Metal Music Vault. Their song ‘Christ in us’ [which is also rumored to be re-done on the upcoming album] was also selected as TOP 10 in the Kingdom Bound International Talent Search.

The band eventually revamped their sound and also made a line-up change, bringing on a second vocalist. To reflect the vocal change/new sound and musical growth, Promise Land quickly released a new single titled, ‘Hiding Place’ in November of 2010. This song is based on the true story of Corrie ten Boom, a modern day hero of faith, based on her and her families action during WWII, specifically in hiding the Jews and facing imprisonment as a result, in holocaust camps.

Promised Land - HarmonyInRuins

Track List:
1) In the Beginning
2) Harmony In Ruins
3) C.I.U.
4) The Piper Illusion
5) Leviathan’s Voyage
6) Before the Dawn
7) Hiding Place (a remake version)
8) Her Name
9) Holy
10) Eclipse
Bonus Tracks:
11) Harmony in Ruins (Orchestration)
12) Hiding Place (Instrumental)

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Video below ‘Hiding Place’ (Corrie Ten Boom Tribute)

Related Articles:
‘Promise Land’ Video Teaser Posted Online, Album Title Announced [Oct. 2013]
‘Promise Land’ “Harmony In Ruins” Sampler Available for Streaming, Pre-Order Your Copy Now [July 2014]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts