‘Primal’ (feat. Past Members of V8, Hirax, Vengeance Rising, Deathriders, Bloodlust) to Release Self-Titled Debut Album, Pre-Order Now


Roxx Records & No Life Til Metal Records are very excited to be bringing you our debut stand-alone release by way of California’s very own Primal. The album wil be released on March 16, 2018.

Primal features many very talented musicians from all across the metal scene hailing from the likes of V8, Logos, Hirax, Deathriders, and Bloodlust to name a few. These talented musicians joined forces to produce an overwhelming and powerful sound which is featured here on the debut self-titled album.

Primal features Alberto Zamarbide, the unmistakable voice and former vocalist of the legendary metal band V8 and Logos; Jorge Iacobellis, is a powerful double bass drummer who hails from metal legends Hirax; Glenn Rogers, is one of two amazing guitar players who has played in many notable California thrash bands including Vengeance Rising, Deliverance and Hirax; Wagner Vincenzi, is the second and equally amazing guitar player from Los Angeles California making his debut on this recording; Sandy K. Vasquez, the bassist comes to us most notably from the power metal band Bloodlust and Neil Turbin’s Deathriders. After the recording of this debut album Glenn Rogers would step down and focus on the brand new album from Deliverance and in would step another phenomenal guitarist, Dave Watson also hailing from Neil Turbin’s Deathriders and Hirax. Last but most certainly not least this album was produced by none other than GRAMMY Award winning producer and recording engineer Iggy Elisavetsky at D-Organization Studios in Sherman Oaks, California.

The album contains 12 original Primal songs that are well-structured traditional heavy metal songs with a solid rhythmic base with very strong melodies, sure to make your head bang! Also making a very special guest appearance on this album is none other than legendary bass player Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy Osbourne, Quiet Riot) who lends his talents to perform on a very unique version of the V8 anthem ‘Cautivos del Sistema’ (Captives in the System).

Track Listing:
1. Disorder
2. The Gate
3. Wisdom
4. He King
5. On Burn The Fire
6. Demolition
7. Freedom
8. Cautivos Del Sistema (featuring Rudy Sarzo)
9. Nitro
10. Borderline
11. Affliction (Bonus Track)
12. Someone is Coming (Bonus Track)


Upcoming Shows

Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Twitter

Video for ‘Wisdom’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts